We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
574
128
25
11
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
128
25
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaveda productsgreat hotelsalvation armyhardwood floorsstuffed avocadomodern decorlarge showerwithin walking distancenicest hotelwalk in showerspice villageplace to stayrooms are spaciousworkout roomwould highly recommend this hotelfront desk staffgirls trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
615 - 620 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed there overnight for a function at Baylor. Whitney and the staff took care of our every needs. I look forward to staying at the Indigo chain on future travels. Thank you again for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Michael,
Thank you for recognizing the wonderful job Whitney has been doing for the hotel.
Her warm & friendly smile and level of professionalism have led her to becoming our Guest Experience and Inspirational Champion here at the Hotel Indigo! It's team members like her that make our hotel the only choice for business and liesure travelers alike.
We can't wait for the new Baylor University stadium to open next year... Go Bears!

Daryl Barnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Kudos to the Indigo. We were there for an overnight stay and the hotel is just great. Very clean and spacious rooms, beds are very comfortable. Easy to get to and convenient to whatever. New stadium is within walking distance. Great experience - great staff - working hard to please you in every way.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papamac5515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thank you for making us your home away from home when visiting Baylor University.
The entire staff is aware that there are many options now a days so exceeding expectations whenever possible is a must!
Happy to have you as one of our new friends!

Daryl & the entire Team
Hotel Indigo Waco-Baylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This hotel is beautiful, and is decorated like no hotel I have ever seen, and I have stayed in many different hotels, whether it be for work, or vacation. On another positive note, I would like to add that the beds were very comfortable, and the shower was spacious. However, their service and hotel amenities were disappointing. My fiance is a platinum member, and IHG basically always includes free breakfast for platinum members. Here, they did not, nor any other amenities. Also, the staff was not too friendly. Hotel Indigo is very pretty, but if you like hotels that appreciate your business by rewarding you for doing so much business with them, do not go here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

We are very happy you loved the hotel yet concerned the service was not to your standards.
Of the hundreds of letters and reviews we have received, it is very uncommon for our staff not to exceed expectations so please except my personal apology. All of our IHG Rewards Members are very important, especially our Gold and Platinum Members who are our most loyal and dedicated travelers.
As compared to other properties in Waco we feel our amenities are without question superior. Such amenties include Aveda spa products, Keurig coffee/tea, rich hardwood floors, pillow top mattresses, dry-cleaned linens, and to top it off our beautiful spa and pool area finished with a great menu and cocktail in Brazos Bistro & Lounge.
Probably the thing most enjoyed by all of our Guest's is the wonderful pricing offered for this caliber of hotel.
Please let me know when you are coming back to Waco so that I may insure a wonderful stay.

Sincerely,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Hotel Indigo in Waco, TX is a new hotel in their chain. The handicapped room was very accessible. The beds were "comfy." The staff - well, there just aren't enough words to compliment them. Every single staff member from management on down was polite, ready to please (and did!), informative, friendly, and helpful. The food in the restaurant was delicious. The pool area is lovely as the pool is shaded from direct sunlight by an overhang.

But, really, the whole experience boils down to the wonderful, experience, friendly, helpful staff. If a hotel doesn't have that, they just aren't going to make it!!!!

Waco, TX was one of the few (maybe, only) place that cattle drives could cross the Brazos River via the Chisholm Trail. There is a beautiful bridge with sculptures of the cattle drive at the exact spot where the Chisholm Trail crossed.

The shuttle driver who picked me up at the airport gave me a "quick" sight-seeing tour of Waco.
Waco has a lovely public park and zoo.

My granddaughters loved the pool!! No fancy slides, waterfalls, etc, but a lovely pool, especially for youngsters.

Please visit Waco and stay at the Hotel Indigo. You will be glad you did!!!

Room Tip: Handicapped accessible rooms are excellent!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for rcognizing the efforts of our entire staff here at the Hotel Indigo!
It's amazing how the art of Guest Service has become a thing of the past... We all take pride in insuring every one of our Guest leaves happier than when they arrived.
The entire Wedding party was a pleasure to serve and if there is ever anything we can do for you and your Granddaughter, please let us know!

Kindest regards,
Daryl Barnes
General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

First of all, I read a review from a person who had an allergic reaction to the scents used at the hotel. The manager wrote back and said to call ahead of time and they would make sure the room would be cleaned with unscented products. So I let them know ahead of time and they were very helpful and there was no scent. Thank you for the review and thank you to the management for making the suggestion and Anik for blocking out the room so it would be there when we got there.

Now for my review. Our room felt like a little nicely decorated apartment. The foyer was separated from the sleeping area by a pretty patterned glass wall. There were wood floors with an area rug. Nice new comtemporary furniture and the "headboard" above the bed was like a work of art. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was nicely done with pretty tile on the floor of the shower and glass walls.

The room was clean and fresh and very comfortable. I wish we needed to stay longer. The products in the bathroom were Aveda, which is very rare at a hotel with such a reasonable price. I look forward to staying here again when traveling through Waco.

Room Tip: We had a king room and it was very spacious.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeirdreDedra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

The secret is out! The design, decor and atmosphere of the Hotel Indigo properties across the nation are now the destination of choice for experienced and leisure travelers alike!
Our Front Desk Manager Ankit is a perfect example of what guest service is meant to be.
The entire team has created a clean, comfortable and refreshing hotel with a wonderful bistro and lounge along with all the amenities you would expect from a nice resort at a great price!

Thank you for sharing your kind words with all the TripAdvisor readers looking for a great place to stay!

Sincerely,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews