We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I visited Waco for work and LOVED this hotel. It was a nice change from the standard chains.

This hotel is quiet, clean, and super modern. I loved the hardwood floors in the room, the beautiful giant shower, and the large size of the space. I ordered room service and it was fast and tasty. They had a few vegetarian options which always makes me happy.

Breakfast is not included, but is priced reasonably at the restaurant, between $6-$10. I asked if they had a happy hour, and they said they are too new yet, but its in the works.

The service was OK, not mindblowing but nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenStephanKapral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Welcome to the Hotel Indigo Family! The Intercontinental Hotel Group (IHG) is very pleased to see that its Indigo brand is rapidly becoming everyone's choice when choosing a boutique hotel.
The Hotel Indigo properties start with a contemporary and modern design that is inspired and offers a vibrant yet warm environment infused with local art and flavors. There are new properties being developed daily across the United States and abroad and we sincerely hope you have the opportunity to experience the unique atmosphere each of them have to offer during your travels.
Our Brazos Bistro & Lounge provide a great escape to unwind and enjoy fresh, homemade dishes created by Chef Randy and then choose from a wonderful selection of featured drinks in our lounge!

Thank you again for being such a wonderful advocate of our hotel!

Kindest regrads
Daryl Barnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is a newer (2 years old) boutique hotel in Waco that definitely will be my go to spot from now on whenever I'm working in the Waco area. It's clean, fresh, quiet, and very convenient. Wifi normally was really good, but on Baylor game night when the hotel was full, wifi was iffy at best, and the front desk clerk wanted me to call their tech support line. Not my job.But that seemed to be an isolated occurrence.
Food and drinks in the lobby restaurant and bar were good. Night bartender needs some more training on customer service - he's a nice kid, just a little clueless when it comes to 'the customer is always right,' - he argued with another customer about alcohol content on a shrimp appetizer instead of just checking with the chef, then sort of pouted about the outcome. And the Brazos Bistro (in the lobby) seems to have attracted a local bar fly - at least it seemed so - the same guy was at the same spot, in apparently the same ratty shorts and t-shirt, each night for three nights in a row.
Manager of this hotel is a gem - he was absolutely wonderful to deal with, as was the sales staff. Based solely on the way they conducted themselves, makes this a wonderful and very comfortable place to stay. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally5450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for choosing our beautiful new Hotel Indigo here in Waco-Baylor as your preferred home away from home when in town.
I'm very pleased to hear you had a chance to interact with our wonderful sales team headed up by our Director of Sales Jacquelyn and our newest addition Lauren who will both insure a wonderful event in either our banquet facility or boardroom.
Rest assure some thoughtful and constructive coaching will take place to guarantee all of your guest service needs are met and exceeded. I look forward to personally insuring your next stay is everything you look for and expect from the Hotel Indigo brand.

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I had my daughter's 8th slumber birthday party at this hotel. The service on the phone when booking was courteous and excellent. On arrival, they said "Hello" to the "special visitor" and told her Happy Birthday! They informed us that the manager had upgraded us to a suite with no extra charge. The manager on duty was Daryl C. Barnes and he was amazing! He did not bat an eye when I told him that there would be six little girls in the room and going in the pool. He told us to let him know if we had any concerns. When out at the pool, another employee brought each of us water bottles gratis as well. The whole time we were at the hotel, Delaney Rose was treated ike a princess and the manager followed us to my car when I left in order to give me a card and let me know if I had any future desires to stay at the Indigo to let him know. He charmed the girls & had them full of giggles! Good job Indigo!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tonya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Tonya,
It was an absolute pleasure to host your Daughter's birthday party! The girls' brougt a smile to everyone's face that they encountered!
It was no surprise to hear Whitney went above and beyond to cater to the girls at the pool and as a result for her continuous efforts has recently been promoted to our Guest Service or Inspirational Champion!
The entire team here at the Hotel Indigo of Waco-Baylor welcomes you all as great new extended friends of our Family! We can' wait to see you all again.

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The hotel was great as was the service. We found the rooms large and clean, and the hotel overall was quite quiet which was nice. The rooms also have a nice mix of Waco and Baylor combined. The restaurant and lobby are beautiful, and Chris (our waiter) took great care of us on the patio on Saturday night. We had chilled glasses with both drinks we ordered while the kids enjoyed the pool, and after only asking for the Baylor score once, he kept us posted on his own throughout the remainder of our stay. He is a great addition to the Hotel Indigo staff, and he will be missed once he graduates. We will certainly be back for future stays!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you for the wonderful compliments for both the Hotel and for Chris in Brazos Bistro. Hotel Ownership and Management alike are very proud of the efforts Chris makes to insure a wonderful experience is had by all!
Hotel Indigo properties are easily recognizable by our guests for blending a sleek and contemporary design with vibrant colors and themes that best reflect the neighborhood story where they are located.
Upgraded amenities such as Aveda spa products, professionally dry cleaned linens and Kuerig Coffee makers and products are just another reason Hotel Indigo Waco-Baylor has become Waco's favorite choice for lodging.

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My wife and I always try to stay here because of its' consistent quality of service. Rooms are contemporary and spacious. We invited our son and his roommates over for dinner at their Brazos Bistro, and we ate outdoors because the indoor dining was full. Not a problem as it turned out, there was a nice breeze and the waitress Noelle was very attentive. We tried the cheese tray and the chicken nachos for appetizers,the boys and I tried the JR Burger, and my wife had the seafood entrée. Everything was well prepared and with nice presentation. It was so nice to eat right at the hotel and not brave the crowds. Please don't tell anyone because we want it not to be sold out for future Baylor functions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spunkydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thank you for your kind words!
One thing that helps separate us from many other options in Waco is our people.
A common theme in our guest reviews are references to our wonderful staff.
Anybody can make a new beautiful hotel but what we find time and time again, its the people that make the difference.
We consider ourselves very fortunate to have employees like Noelle that insure all of our guests leave happier than when they arrived.

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed there overnight for a function at Baylor. Whitney and the staff took care of our every needs. I look forward to staying at the Indigo chain on future travels. Thank you again for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Michael,
Thank you for recognizing the wonderful job Whitney has been doing for the hotel.
Her warm & friendly smile and level of professionalism have led her to becoming our Guest Experience and Inspirational Champion here at the Hotel Indigo! It's team members like her that make our hotel the only choice for business and liesure travelers alike.
We can't wait for the new Baylor University stadium to open next year... Go Bears!

Daryl Barnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Kudos to the Indigo. We were there for an overnight stay and the hotel is just great. Very clean and spacious rooms, beds are very comfortable. Easy to get to and convenient to whatever. New stadium is within walking distance. Great experience - great staff - working hard to please you in every way.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papamac5515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thank you for making us your home away from home when visiting Baylor University.
The entire staff is aware that there are many options now a days so exceeding expectations whenever possible is a must!
Happy to have you as one of our new friends!

Daryl & the entire Team
Hotel Indigo Waco-Baylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
0.3 mi away
Hilton Waco
Hilton Waco
#5 of 30 in Waco
782 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waco
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Waco
Residence Inn Waco
#8 of 30 in Waco
187 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor

Address: 211 Clay Ave, Waco, TX 76706-1039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Price Range: £103 - £393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing