We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth seeing!”

Waco Mammoth National Monument
Ranked #2 of 70 things to do in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Memphis
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth seeing!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Loved this! Very interesting and our guide was very knowledgeable and loved our questions. Well worth the $7!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Coleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    188
    30
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very cool”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

If your not interested in this kind of thing then you wont like it. Very little to touch and nothing you can actually handle. It's all viewing and information from a guided tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and d tons of information. we found it quite interesting and well worth our time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Off 35 to historical fun!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Our tour guide was fantastic and very knowledgable! He was very patient answering the kids questions and making them excited about the mammoths. It was so much fun as our detour down 35 - my older one (9) really enjoyed it and so did I but the younger ones (6,5,2) found the hidden mammoths and the interest was lost. Overall, well worth the time and tours left every 30 minutes so you never have to wait too long.

Helpful?
Thank Brooke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azle, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Historical Site”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very educational. It was way more than I expected. The tour guide was very great in her presentation of the historical events that took place. It was a guided tour so be prepared. We did have to walk a little ways to get to the site. if you have trouble walking long distances don't let that detour you, they do have a golf cart that will give you a ride to the site. Could not have been anymore impressed with this place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Serena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carthage, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“history revealed”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This place is very interesting because it shows history revealed through the remains of mammoths that lived near Waco in the past. The tour was thorough in its explanation and was just overall neat to see the bones and hear the stories. Well worth it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waco Mammoth National Monument also viewed

 

Been to Waco Mammoth National Monument? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing