We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Escape!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waco
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Spencer House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 10 Waco B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 September 2012

It was a short stay for us, but we know we will come back when we have more time. The home is just beautiful. Our suite was so roomy and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious! Dan and Vivian are such wonderful innkeepers. They really enjoy what they are doing. There is a wonderful park just down the street with wonderful shaded cement paths to walk. I am sure we will bring our bicycles next time to ride the area. Make sure you plan to stay more than one day for your Great Escape, so you can enjoy all there is to see and do in Waco.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyInnkeepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 58 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

We loved it, the proprietors were open and friendly and we enjoyed our stay immensely. The home is beautiful. We were upgraded into the suite because no one else had booked for the weekend we were there, which made us feel very special. However the other room was very nice as well. We felt right at home and where very comfortable. The breakfast was super nice and tasty, and we were given a small treat box to take with us, which was yummy too! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Thank you to Dan and Viviann Capps for a great stay in Waco. My 20 year old daughter and I stayed for two nights while looking for an apartment for her, among other things. The accommodations were delightful...from the furnishings to the 3 course breakfast that was a true treat! We enjoyed talking to the Capps. They were so helpful with stories and history of the area, along with tips that helped this Mom feel more at ease, getting ready to see her daughter move away. What else to say but....it was comfortable, accessible, relaxing, yummy....I will be back with my husband when we come visit our daughter!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Beautiful B&B. Very comfortable bed, great upstairs sitting area, very attentive innkeepers. Excellent breakfast. Wonderful experience. Great way to spend my birthday...even got a little birthday cake as a special surprise!

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite, but both rooms were beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ProDoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
2.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
2 mi away
Hilton Waco
Hilton Waco
#5 of 30 in Waco
848 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spencer House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spencer House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2425 Colcord Ave, Waco, TX 76707-2745
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Waco
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and visit us in our charming, two story, and historic Arts and Craft style house. The home was completed in 1913 and is still as gracious and welcoming as it was then. This 4,500 square foot residence has two fireplaces, twelve foot ceilings, exquisite woodwork, and hard wood floors throughout. Pamper yourself with quality service, deluxe accommodations, and gourmet meals. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing