We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We chose this hotel because of the good reviews and were not disappointed. The price was great and the central location was convenient.The beds were comfortable and the rooms clean. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The hot breakfast is good and there is also an Ihop next door. The kids loved the pool. The only negatives were wifi was down one day and the hot tub is very small.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper request a room on the back side of the hotel away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbjbjb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIWaco, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near University, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad that you all were able to make use of our hotel's amenities and that you found the staff "friendly and helpful". We hope you have the chance to stay with Quality Inn & Suites Near University again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We were tired from a long drive and needed a room. I read all the reviews and thought this would be a nice hotel for a decent price so I called ahead to reserve a room. When we arrived the reservationist checked us in quickly and gave us a "quiet" room. The room seemed clean and quiet so we unpacked everything and started to get ready for bed. We pulled down the sheets and there were some very unpleasant stains which looked wet!! We called the front desk and told him. He said there was no cleaning staff at night but that he could give us clean sheets for us to make our own bed! We said, "Absolutely NOT!" He offered us a suite and came up with the new keys. We packed up everything and went with him to the new room. We pulled down the sheets and low and behold...more of the same!!! He was surprised and couldn't believe it. We told him we just wanted a refund and we all went downstairs. He called the manager (at home, I guess) and told him what had transpired. Thankfully, we had no problem getting a refund. We went on our way...tired, frustrated, and disgusted. Based on the reviews I read and the overall attitude of staff, I believe the manager(s) will investigate and resolve this. It appears to be an isolated case...just unfortunate for us.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIWaco, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near University, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We regret to hear that we did not meet your expectations in your sleeping room. We have alerted our housekeeping team regarding the issues you experienced. We take this very seriously, and can assure you that these issues will be corrected for the next guest that stays in this room. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Was in Waco for one night only. Read good reviews on this Quality Inn and all other comparable hotels in the area were quite a bit more expensive. It was convenient to where I was going. Check-in went smoothly, the room was clean and quiet, and bed linens seemed brand new. The bed was very comfortable, A/C worked well. I did not go down to breakfast, so can't comment on the food. I would recommend this hotel, and I will stay there again next time I am in Waco overnight.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beach_N_sand10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIWaco, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near University, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Your responses help us show what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. I look forward to seeing you again at our hotel and want to thank you again for your positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We had a very nice stay the the Quality Inn. Since it was still cold weather, we wanted a hotel with an indoor pool, that was one of the must haves in choosing a hotel for us and the grand children. They also have a "hot tub"... very small hot tub as it turned out, but it was hot. Kids loved the pool, but kids rarely notice cold water! Check in was fast and friendly, the clerk was awesome, as was all the staff - they always greeted you. They have a hot breakfast which is good and if I'm not mistaken, all day coffee, maybe I got lucky each time I wanted coffee. I'm not sure why they only had a 2 star rating... beds were comfy, the pull out sofa could use a new mattress, but for the price we paid for a 2 queen bed "suite" and the laughter and smiles on the girls faces....I can live with out dated carpet. Plus to me as a "bonus" their check in was 2 PM rather than the standard 3 PM (more pool time for the kids), and checkout was 12 NOON! Kids were able to take in a swim prior to checkout before hitting the sites in Waco. Hint for the pool, I wouldn't take my cellular devices as the deck area is small and it's very wet down there - hard to find a dry area. We had a wonderful time and would most certainly go again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreyLady0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIWaco, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near University, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Your responses help us show what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. I look forward to seeing you again at our hotel and want to thank you again for your positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I was a choice employee for 10 years. It was my preferred brand for years but not anymore. This hotel was the exception and in the top three QI's I've stayed in. I have no complaint except for the beds. They were hard and not comfortable at all. Maybe softer beds are just to my taste but I hate to say I wouldn't stay here again for this one reason. Overall the stay was great.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank TPYRON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIWaco, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near University, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I would most definitely stay here again the next time I'm in town. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff was great! Breakfast was also very good - great coffee! I have no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIWaco, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near University, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Your responses help us show what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. I look forward to seeing you again at our hotel and want to thank you again for your positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I walked in and was immediately greeted by the desk clerk. She soon checked me in and gave me my keys with a large smile. The rooms are clean, nice beds. Smelled great, clean towels. Indoor pool was clean as well, my kids loved it! My wife was able to go to the fitness center and relieve some stress as well. The breakfast is phenomenal, as well as the breakfast area. Large, spacious, and cozy. All in all it's a great hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room towards the middle of a floor, away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saagar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIWaco, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near University, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Your responses help us show what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. I look forward to seeing you again at our hotel and want to thank you again for your positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
193 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waco
3.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Near University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Near University

Address: 2410 S New Rd, Waco, TX 76711-1800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Waco
Price Range: £63 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Near University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Near University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Waco
Waco Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing