We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Kept Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Waco South
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Check-in process was a bit laborious, owner had to 'find' my reservation. She was cordial and talkative.

The accommodations were highly hygienic. Bathroom was well stocked with towels. The vanity was complete with a coffee pot & a hair dryer. Queen size bed was comfortable. Room included a large table, wing chair, side chair and an alarm clock radio.

It's an excellent return on my investment. I stay here whenever I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west and east side are quieter. There's no 'overhead' traffic due to the fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2012

I enjoyed staying at this motel until we checked out and had been gone about 20 minutes!! We had stayed two nights and on our way to the office driving in our truck, we met the lady that had checked us in, in the parking lot, where she said that she would take our keys and we didn't have to go by the office to check out and get a receipt because we had paid on Expedia!!
She called me about 20 minutes later and told me that the lady who cleaned our room said that we had pets because she found pet hair and she would have to charge us for having pets in the room. I told her that she had seen into our truck and she saw that we didn't have any pets with us. She insisted that we did and I told her that we would be back in about 30 minutes. In the meantime, I remembered that we had held my Aunt's cats the night before and may have brought back a few hairs on our clothes.
They had finished cleaning the room by the time we got back and she was still insisting that we pay the $10 per night because we had pets with us!!! I explained about my Aunt's cat and she couldn't understand that we didn't have the cat with us (English second language). We came to a compromise with me paying one nights pet charge for having the hair on us!!! I will not be staying here again!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa_In_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We found this on my android phone (under Places) It was $10.00 less than similar others in the area. We called to ask if we could get a room with two beds for the price and the clerk said yes. When pulling in off of the highway we were greeted with a very clean and well kept motel. Even though it was late the lady opened the door and greeted us with a smile. Our room on the ground level had been pre-cooled for us. It was comfortable and clean, Limited breakfast but adequate.Good value for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank misssmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I stay here whenever I'm in Waco - it is inexpensive but has comfortable rooms - breakfast is kinds finny but that is the only negative thing I can say

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schtroumfette89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waco
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
4.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waco
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco South
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Waco
Red Roof Inn - Waco
#17 of 30 in Waco
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Waco South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Waco South

Address: 3829 Franklin Ave, Waco, TX 76710-7345
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Price Range: £45 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Waco South 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Waco South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Waco
Waco Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing