We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedbugs...Beware!”
Review of Motel 6 Waco, TX

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Waco, TX
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel in May. The day of checkout, my wife noticed bedbug bites...over 40 over the next 2 days. Hotel denied it. They did refund 1 of 2 nights but only after persistent calling. Kept saying that calls would be returned. Manager was "never" there. Obvious he was avoiding us.
Paid over $100/night...unbelievable price for the quality of the place. Bed was comfortable but that was about it as far as pros go.

Room Tip: Inspect room before taking it, make sure AC works, check if wifi works. All of these were issues. Br...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kendonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Waco, TX
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

It was supposed to be a no smoking room but it smelled like smoke. The comforter had burned holes in it. One of the pillows looked like a rat had nested in it. There was mold all in the bathroom. I did not sleep at all that night afraid something would be crawling on me. The only reason we stayed was because it was Baylor's graduation and no other rooms were available. Will never stay at a Rodeway again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Dirty and stained sheets and towels. Two Non smoking rooms reeked of smoke. Toilet was filthy with red stuff on it. Come on! Basic cleanliness is not too much to ask. Would never reccommend this hotel. Motel 6 is real close with comparative rates.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Dirty pillows, dirty sheets, dirty carpet under our feets. If your are looking for the quintessential roadside dump hotel...you have found it at the Rode Hard Inn. Complete with broken down, yard sale, dorm refrigerator and hair dryer where iron would normally be found, and cigarette burns in your sheets. Incomplete with shower head missing, no chair for the desk, and no iron for your clothes. If you are looking for a night of light sleep clutching your hand gun and then finding a truck stop to shower in so you feel cleaner in the morning...this is the place for you!!!

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank MrHaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I checked in today and must say from the outside the place looks a little shabby but the rooms are clean and the beds are comfy. I was disappointed that the pool was not open yet but I guess the season here in Texas has not started yet.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 251DebbieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I was driving through Waco heading for Oklahoma and i needed a place to stay the night. The room was large and it smelled like fresh paint. The furniture looked new. I never stay at Choice Hotels but i was impressed. The hotel was packed so the only room they had was a Double bed so I took it. The beds were queen size and soft. The staff was very friendly. I will come back and stay if i pass through!!

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs away from the highway!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

Came to town for a reunion of friends. Thought I would stay cheap with a national chain. Lots to be desired here. Looks like they maybe making some budget renovations themselves. Room was a little dirty. Ceiling stuff coming off. Towels very thin but if you folded them then you could use them for a pillow as those were horrible. Not many people stayed here that night ( it appears as most were labor worked of sorts).

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
1.8 mi away
Knights Inn Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Waco
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waco
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Waco, TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Waco, TX

Address: 3912 Jack Kultgen Frwy, Waco, TX 76706 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Price Range: £35 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Waco, TX 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Waco, TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Waco
Waco Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing