We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful service at this charming restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Branch Bakery & Cafe

Olive Branch Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #34 of 378 Restaurants in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful service at this charming restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our first time at ths charming restaurant in Waco. We live in Plano and met some friends from Austin there. Staff was lovely, the coffee amazing send the food wonderful.
We look forward to a return trip.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DreamingofEstes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    32
    20
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best sandwich we've had in two months visiting USA ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We pulled into Waco whilst travelling for a quick lunch! We had a chicken sandwich that came with soup, I had the potato soup and my friend had the jalapeño soup. Everything was delicious! Even the cupcakes... Pink champagne was amazing! We have found it really hard as we are from Australia to get something that isn't deep fried or covered in cheese! This place had lovely fresh tasty food with a great atmosphere and fantastic service! Well done

Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
153 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Horrible Service, Average Food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is one of the worst places I have ever been. There is no one to seat you so you have to fight for your own table by just staring at other diners, waiting, until they're finished. Then you have to rush to the table once it's vacated or others will try and beat you to it. Horrible system. Ruined the whole dining experience. Food was average on top of it all. And our server had a major attitude. Would never return here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very yummy and good selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

The Olive Branch has a great selection on their menu. I've loved everything I've ever ordered there. Lots of soups, salads, sides. I would recommend the Mac n cheese!

Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stopped here on our way out of town for lunch after having visited Baylor University. This restaurant, along with others, is located in a warehouse district and has high ceilings in what looks like an old section of a warehouse. The penne pesto my daughter had was good and the 1/2 sandwich/soup combos my wife and I had were also good. What surprised us the most, though, was the quantity of food for the money. A "1/2 sandwich" was six inches packed with fixings/meat and a cup of soup was more than 8 oz, but the prices were well under $10....$8.50 for both of us. My daughter's penne was on the slightly smaller side, but was only $6.50. Good portions, friendly service, and some great desserts make this a place we will visit again when we are traveling to Waco.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank makersmark64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Branch Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Olive Branch Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing