We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Shopping”
Review of World Cup cafe

World Cup cafe
Ranked #62 of 397 Restaurants in Waco
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: American
Description: The purpose of the World Cup Cafe is to offer a friendly site promoting community relationships, global concern, job training, and neighborhood economic development. We are located in a historical building at the corner of N 15th and Colcord. We are part of Mission Waco, located next door.
Restaurant details
Description: The purpose of the World Cup Cafe is to offer a friendly site promoting community relationships, global concern, job training, and neighborhood economic development. We are located in a historical building at the corner of N 15th and Colcord. We are part of Mission Waco, located next door.
Waco, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Food & Shopping”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The service is slow, but the food is good. Nice vegetarian options. Make sure you have time to browse through the fair trade shopping room.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Caf80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    13
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food and staff!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went there for breakfast because of the great reviews. The reviews were right. The waitress was outstanding. She was very busy when we first got there but she made sure that she touched base with us and made us feel welcome. The breakfast was great! Everything was seasoned wonderfully. We will for sure be back. The entire menu was very reasonably priced.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank EdandCarolJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatesville, TX
Level 6 Contributor
458 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 391 helpful votes
“Quaint home like cafe with good food”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Had lunch at World Cup Cafe this week for my first time there. Non-stuffy, clean, with plenty of seating this Waco cafe offers a wide variety of menu items that will suit every one's taste. Even though I am not vegetarian I did enjoy the lentil filled wrap with a side of waffle-cut sweet potato fries. My sister-in-law had the Two Five Fo sandwich which was bacon and cheese on toasted Texas toast. We both enjoyed our meal.

Best of all was the excellent waitress and service. We met the owner during the meal and was made to feel welcome. I recommend this nice cafe. Plus they offer for sale, products and lovely world market-made crafts in the downstairs cafe area. There is something to be said about good food paired with shopping in one location!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TexasCatBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Homemade plate lunches”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I have been there for lunch and enjoyed the pork chops, made to order. The banana pudding was AMAZING and made the old fashioned way like my momma used to make.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding Cafe”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Breakfast and lunch is a favorite home-town location for very tasty and reasonably priced good nutritious foods. See their website for more info.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LBLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to World Cup cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing