We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price, meh food”

Baris III Pasta & Pizza
Ranked #11 of 380 Restaurants in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good price, meh food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I will give them the fact that everything is very reasonably priced. I just don't get why this restaurant has such great reviews. The food is just kind of blah. No where close to great but also not awful. We got a pizza and chicken parm.

The staff was friendly. Parking is a bit of a nightmare.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caitysue42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    40
    12
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food and pricing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is a family owned restaurant./ anything on the menu is outstanding. Only use real butter and cream.Priced lower than fast food and a thousand times better. Great for family, lots of college kids.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ED l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderfully tasty pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

It doesn't look like much on the outside, but the food was quite tasty. The manager was on hand and received our compliments graciously.. She welcomed us like we were old friends.
Would recommend the large pizza for a family of four; enough to take home leftovers, if there are any.
Will return again and again when in Waco for the best pizza we've eaten! Wish there was one in Temple also

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3209bbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Park, Tx
Level Contributor
179 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Solid Italian at a Good Price - Parking Lot from Hell”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

We all enjoyed our meals. The best 2 of our 4 meals were baked manicoti and baked tortellini. The chicken Diavolo was OK, but could have had a little more sear. They did a good job flattening the chicken breasts. The spaghetti with meat sauce was spaghetti with tomato sauce that had crushed meatballs. The wait staff was really nice, The restaurant was crowded, but it wasn't uncomfortable. The parking lot was the lowlight of the night. I needed my wife to act as ground guide to extricate our vehicle. Prices are reasonable.

I would happily be happy to go back. I want to try the calzone or the stromboli next time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cedar_Park_chump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere was lacking--seemed run down. My daughter's chicken Marsala was too salty but my eggplant Parmesan was average. Prices were good though.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julesausten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baris III Pasta & Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Baris III Pasta & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing