We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Thai food at a decent price.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bangkok Royal Thai Cuisine

Bangkok Royal Thai Cuisine
Ranked #53 of 378 Restaurants in Waco
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Thai food at a decent price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Overall this is a nice change of pace from the average food in Waco.

The atmosphere is ok and the staff was friendly. This is not upscale dining but it is much nicer than the average restaurant and not as noisy and crowded as most places.

Food is above average and moderately priced. There were four people in our party and we all left very satisfied with the quality, variety and presentation of the meal.

We would all definitely recommend giving it a try.

Afterwards we walked to the small Yogart shop (Oso) a couple of doors down for a very pleasant desert... That was a nice combination to cap off a pleasant meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank arm3-68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    45
    18
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Waco”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Great Thai food that rivals those in Dallas and Austin. The only problem is the slow service. Just be prepared to wait...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank EggDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good stuff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Admittedly, I was skeptical about Thai in Waco but was quite pleasantly surprised here. Food is good-- good enough that I came a few different times. (good Pad Thai and esp liked the spicy basil duck!!) My one complaint would be that my server was a little snarky when I asked what was in the egg roll that came with my meal, but all in all it was good and I'd go back if I return to Waco! Also, prices are very reasonable!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CM410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Mediocre”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Terrible service. Slow service. Hot with no working central ac. Food not that great. Definetly had much better elsewhere. Waste of my money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank revasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stony Point, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

As a spoiled foodie from ny, i was not surprised to find average thai in texas. The veggie rolls were good as was the chicken with thai veggies, but they need to serve mire authentic thai to get a better vote from me. We asked for a spice plate ( standard in most thai restaurants ) but we got hot sauce. :(

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dutchgirl1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bangkok Royal Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Bangkok Royal Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing