We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crickets”

Cricket's Grill & Draft House
Ranked #17 of 380 Restaurants in Waco
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Crickets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Great place for a brew. I also really enjoy whiskey wednesday ($3). Food is alright but could be better.


Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank elise k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki B, Guest Relations Manager at Cricket's Grill & Draft House, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Hi Elise, thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed the Whiskey Wednesday special. However, we would like to hear more feedback regarding your meal so we can improve where needed. Please email us at cricketssocial@gmail.com and include the date of your visit. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    91
    53
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love the Kitchen Sink Burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

This is a fun place to watch a football game and drink beer. Our waitress was very friendly and attentive. The only negative comment I have is that the beer wasn't cold!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank OKSooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki B, Guest Relations Manager at Cricket's Grill & Draft House, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
We're so glad you loved the Kitchen Sink burger – it's a popular item! However, we're concerned that your beer wasn't cold. Please email us details about your visit (type of beer ordered, date, etc.) to cricketssocial@gmail.com so we can take a look and fix any issues.
Thank you for the great review and for stopping in during your trip to Waco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Beer Slection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

The family stopped in for lunch while waiting on the next round during a tennis tournament. I was worried about time but Tabitha took our order and had it out in no time.

The beer selection is pretty good as is the menu. Not typical bar junk food but a good selections of salads, sandwiches, burgers, etc. and well prepared.

Kids played Connect Four on a big setup. They had a giant Jenga game as well. Pool tables are also available.

Very friendly staff!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HoustonHouse_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki B, Guest Relations Manager at Cricket's Grill & Draft House, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for the stellar review and for stopping in for a quick bite! We hope to see you again next time you're in Waco. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Our server was great.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Food was overall average; the double fried fries were above average. Had a little issue with the order and the manager handled it promptly and to my satisfaction. Our wait person was very pleasant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cdav2TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not so good.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

It looks like this is more of a bar and meeting place than a serious restaurant. The menu was good and the ideas were good, they just weren't carried out well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GypsyTraveler87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki B, Guest Relations Manager at Cricket's Grill & Draft House, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review. Cricket's Draft House + Grill is primarily a bar and grill. Our kitchen focuses on from-scratch menu items that are made fresh on order. We also offer a vast draft beer selection and an entertaining atmosphere where guests can kick back and relax with their favorite beverage.

If you are looking for a more formal experience, we recommend visiting DiamondBack's next door (also owned by Quickfire Restaurants). DiamondBack's is a fine dining establishment that offers hand-cut steaks, unique chef selection entrées, fresh seafood and a full sushi menu.

We would like to hear more about how your visit to Cricket's wasn't carried out well so we can improve. Did you experience a service issue? Did your food not meet your expectations? Please email us at cricketssocial(at)gmail.com with your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cricket's Grill & Draft House also viewed

 

Been to Cricket's Grill & Draft House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing