We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
131
60
18
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
60
18
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraffic circletexas roadhouseelite cafefront deskhealth campoutdoor poolroom keywafflesroom was cleanhotel is greatminute drivewithin walking distancenext morningnice staywould stay here againbaylor universitywould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We asked for a room on the top floor away from noise. We got the top floor, but Rm. 441 was really noisy due to almost constant truck traffic on US 77. The room, however, was well-maintained and our stay would have been exceptional but for the noise.
The coffee in the breakfast area was the best we've had of any of the hotels we've occupied.
The location suited us and there were a lot of dining choices within a short drive into the city. We would likely stay here again, but not on the top floor, maybe the second. Unfortunately, you have I-35 noise on one side and US 77 noise on the other, so there may be no resolution.

Room Tip: Try second floor on the front side.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSWaco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Terry,

Thank you for sharing your recent Comfort Suites Waco experience. Your feedback is counted on by other travelers and for our hotel staff to learn what we are doing well and where we can improve. Unlike a traditional Texas frontage road, La Salle Avenue runs away from IH 35 so the front side of the hotel generally hears very little interstate traffic and thus can actually be quieter than the back side, which is adjacent to Robinson Road (Hwy 77).

Your kind words regarding the overall quality of the hotel and our coffee have shared with our staff. We hope to provide you with a much better night's sleep in the future to ensure a completely wonderful stay.

Ajai Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My daddy (87, handicapped vet) and I (teacher) stayed here during the summer. We travel as often as we can.
The checking part started off nicely - the clerk with his pretty blues eyes THANKED ME for being a gold member and gave me a complimentary bottle of water. (No one has done this before at any of the hotels.)
The beds were great.
The breakfast was terriffffic!
The western decoration was great. I love the theme and wish I had those decorations in my house.
The room had plenty of storage.
They even had a few items you could purchase from the front desk if you needed some snacks etc.
The hotel staff and surroundings made us want to stay longer. We were only able to stay one night on that trip. We will stay there again, when in town. (They have an outdoor pool, which we did not use this time.)
Thank you for a good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texastraveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSWaco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. As you noted, many considerations go into determining the success of your stay, ranging from a warm welcome from our staff to providing a great selection of amenities that make your stay convenient and comfortable . We recognize that our rewards members, especially our elite members, spend a lot of time with us. Your welcome gift was just a small token of appreciation for your loyalty to our brand. We look forward to serving you again and hope that you have an opportunity to splish-splash at the pool next time.

Ajai Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed here the night before a Baylor event. Great location and excellent staff - very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a lot of variety and plenty of tables. The only thing I would change next time is to ask for a room on the side of the hotel that doesn't face the highway. Traffic was pretty loud for a while.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side away from I-35.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSWaco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience from your recent visit. We are glad to learn that you had a very good stay overall. Our complimentary hot breakfast is a key component of the stay for most of our guests. We focus on continuously improving the selection of food and drinks as well as our quality of service so it is gratifying to learn that enjoyed breakfast with us. Your tip on room location has rung true for a few other guests as well, so fellow travelers, especially light sleepers, will appreciate your great advice. The next time you stay with us, simply let us know either during the reservation process or at check-in and we will make every attempt to find a quiet suite for you. Happy Travels!

Ajai Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had a meeting in this hotel. The people in the office were the absolute best. We used their meeting room and they were ready and able to do all they could to make sure it worked for us. They also offered to run errands for us if we needed it....and just went over and above to make our stay great. Hotel rooms were superb as well. All in all - a great place - with great people working there!

Room Tip: We occupied about 30 rooms int he hotel - and all locations were great according to our group!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deedeevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSWaco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for entrusting us to host your group and sharing your experience with fellow travelers. While our hotel may not be as big and full of amenities as some, our team is dedicated to ensuring that our guests enjoy a comfortable and productive stay. I am thrilled to learned that we succeeded in exceeding your expectations. Of course, helping kind people is easy to do. We look forward to next time.

Ajai Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel because of the rating on this website. This was our second time staying at the Comfort Suites on LaSalle.

Because it was Family Weekend, the rooms were double the price they were when we stayed there in July. Also, the rooms were charged to my credit card the minute I made the reservation, and had to be cancelled a week in advance. This was also not the case in July.

Don't get me wrong; it's a nice hotel. But a $200/night hotel? Not under any circumstances. I'm sure all the hotels in town up their rates for events like this, but double? I'll find somewhere else to stay next time.

Lastly, I made my reservations quite a bit in advance and asked for adjoining rooms. Our rooms were next to each other, but not adjoining.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor very close to the elevator, on the back side of the hotel, and noise was not an issue at all.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSWaco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you staying with us a second time and sharing your experience with our hotel. Your feedback helps us provide a better experience for you and other future guests.

We can understand your disappointment with a spike in room rates compared to your previous stay. Hotel rates in most cities can vary greatly due to seasonality and also during special events. While these types of variation can be frustrating during high periods, they also enable hotels to also provide wonderful deals at certain times of the year. In any case, our goal at Comfort Suites in Waco is to provide a good value compared to what you would otherwise find on a given date in our local area. We do our best to be up-front with pricing and terms during the booking process, so you can make an informed decision to book. For the dates of your stay, despite the higher rates, our hotel was priced in line with other comparable hotels in the area.

Regarding adjoining rooms, since none were available, we made our best effort in accommodating your special request by pre-assigning rooms next to each other. Thank you again for your candid feedback. We hope you have a change of heart so we can serve you again the next time you are in Waco.

Ajai Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews