We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Waco
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We arrived after a long day's trip and were greeted by two of the best hotel employees that I have ever seen. They were both very pleasant and helpful in our check-in. After we checked-in, they took extra time to explain where we could go to get some good food. My hat goes off for Angela and Ciera. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSWaco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Billy,

Thank you for sharing your experience. All of us, especially Angela and Ciera, are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. They are both great, fairly recent additions to our team and are off to a great start. We hope that they will be a part of our smiley squad for a long, long time. We look forward to hosting you again should your travels bring you back to Waco.

Ajai Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

My son is considering attending Baylor in 2015 so we went to Waco to tour the campus. We chose Comfort Suites because of the other rave reviews on this site about this hotel, and they were correct! Tamera and all of the front desk personnel were so friendly and helpful, there is a nice pool area, my daughter enjoyed the workout facilities, the room was nice and clean, and the breakfast was FANTASTIC!! We went to eat at 9:00 (breakfast ends at 9:30) and usually that close to ending time there's nothing but cold food and empty containers. Not here! They brought out plenty of fresh, hot eggs, bacon, and everything else. Very reasonably priced as well. Overall, our stay was great. We will definitely stay here again when we come to Waco!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FutureBaylorMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSWaco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Congratulations on your son's enrollment into a great university like Baylor. We are thrilled to learn that you and your son enjoyed your stay with the wealth of great amenities we offer to our guests. Tamara is an asset to our hotel and sets a great example on how to deliver genuinely great service. We are fortunate to have a whole team of people who have a great hospitable spirit that shines in the way our guests are treated. We look forward to being your Waco home for many years to come.

Ajai Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I highly recommend this hotel! The staff is great and the rooms are super clean and also locations is great! Tamara Troyer at the front desk was wonderful and a pleasure to deal with, Tamara went completely out of her way to make sure all guest was taken care of and she made you feel welcomed for staying at the hotel. Can not say enough about how wonderful our stay there was. Also a few names that should be mentioned is housekeeping and front desk Billi and Ceria was such a pleasure to see when you walked in always friendly with a smile!! Great place!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sargent2AD61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSWaco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! In all seriousness, we are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Suites Waco. We are indeed blessed to have a wonderful group of people that are so highly service-oriented. We may not be the fanciest hotel around but we strive to be the friendliest and cleanliest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Staying at the Comfort Suites in Waco was a real treat for our group (10-15 people). The rooms were spacious and clean, and the conference room was ideal in setup and size. We had a large group with frequently changing itineraries, and the staff was exceptionally accommodating. In general, the staff was friendly and helpful - the nicest and most helpful I've ever encountered at a hotel. If I'm ever in Waco again, I will be staying here. I highly recommend Comfort Suites Waco.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My friend and I met in Waco for a weekend getaway. This hotel was clean and comfortable with good coffee and breakfast. The staff members were very helpful in providing suggestions for restaurants and directions. If returning to Waco, I would definitely stay here again as Comfort Suites is totally smoke-free and gives a good discount with AARP.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LSU1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSWaco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for kind words regarding your experience at our Comfort Suites in Waco. We are thrilled to have helped you enjoy a wonderful weekend hope that you had a wonderful time throughout the greater Waco area. If you ever Geaux to Waco again, we will gladly host you for another successful trip.

Ajai Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We asked for a room on the top floor away from noise. We got the top floor, but Rm. 441 was really noisy due to almost constant truck traffic on US 77. The room, however, was well-maintained and our stay would have been exceptional but for the noise.
The coffee in the breakfast area was the best we've had of any of the hotels we've occupied.
The location suited us and there were a lot of dining choices within a short drive into the city. We would likely stay here again, but not on the top floor, maybe the second. Unfortunately, you have I-35 noise on one side and US 77 noise on the other, so there may be no resolution.

Room Tip: Try second floor on the front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSWaco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Terry,

Thank you for sharing your recent Comfort Suites Waco experience. Your feedback is counted on by other travelers and for our hotel staff to learn what we are doing well and where we can improve. Unlike a traditional Texas frontage road, La Salle Avenue runs away from IH 35 so the front side of the hotel generally hears very little interstate traffic and thus can actually be quieter than the back side, which is adjacent to Robinson Road (Hwy 77).

Your kind words regarding the overall quality of the hotel and our coffee have shared with our staff. We hope to provide you with a much better night's sleep in the future to ensure a completely wonderful stay.

Ajai Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My daddy (87, handicapped vet) and I (teacher) stayed here during the summer. We travel as often as we can.
The checking part started off nicely - the clerk with his pretty blues eyes THANKED ME for being a gold member and gave me a complimentary bottle of water. (No one has done this before at any of the hotels.)
The beds were great.
The breakfast was terriffffic!
The western decoration was great. I love the theme and wish I had those decorations in my house.
The room had plenty of storage.
They even had a few items you could purchase from the front desk if you needed some snacks etc.
The hotel staff and surroundings made us want to stay longer. We were only able to stay one night on that trip. We will stay there again, when in town. (They have an outdoor pool, which we did not use this time.)
Thank you for a good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texastraveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSWaco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. As you noted, many considerations go into determining the success of your stay, ranging from a warm welcome from our staff to providing a great selection of amenities that make your stay convenient and comfortable . We recognize that our rewards members, especially our elite members, spend a lot of time with us. Your welcome gift was just a small token of appreciation for your loyalty to our brand. We look forward to serving you again and hope that you have an opportunity to splish-splash at the pool next time.

Ajai Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
2.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Waco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Waco

Address: 2700 La Salle Ave, Waco, TX 76706-3842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Waco
Price Range: £78 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Waco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Waco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waco Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing