We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn - Waco
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Waco North(Waco)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
28
38
25
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
38
25
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanoff the highwayworked greatpet friendly hotelwaffle machineeasy accessstayed here for one nighttwo night staygreat roomair conditionerconvention centerwafflesfree breakfastbaylor universitymotelnoisemicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed there for three nights.Room was very clean, large,nicely remodeled, staff was ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING FRIENDLY.
Clean sheets and towels, big screen TV, nice new granite countertops.
The manager went out of his way to help me with a print out I needed.
Parking was plenty and close to the room.
For a lower budget motel it was a great deal and I will stay there again.

.

A.S.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank augustspreng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T_Group14, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn - Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Augustspreng, The Red Roof Inn Waco would like to take the time to say Thank you for choosing us as your choice of lodging provider during your stay in Waco! We are pleased to hear about your stay with us, and would like to say thank you for providing feedback regarding our facility. We have just completed a full renovations to our facility and are glad the standards have met your expectations. Once again, our team would like to Thank you for choosing us as your lodging provider, and look forward to seeing you again! Take Care!

Sincerely, The Red Roof Inn Waco Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Read mixed reviews on this inn but am very satisfied. The room was clean, the bathroom facilities sparkling clean and the room quiet. Unusually quiet considering being adjacent to to the interstate.The only downside is there is major construction directly across the street of a stadium but this was not too much of a problem. One thing there are no retail stores or restaurants convenient to the hotel. The parking lot is not designed to accommodate trucks or towed u-hauls. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T_Group14, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn - Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear William N, the staff here at Red Roof Inn Waco are delighted to hear about your recent stay with us! We appreciate you choosing us as your choice of stay during your duration in Waco! With all the new developments in the surrounding area we are sure more restaurants and store will become available in the future. Once again, we would like to say Thank you for choosing us as at Red Roof Inn Waco as your lodging provider, and look forward to seeing you again! Take Care!


Sincerely, The Red Roof Inn Waco team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Very clean, recently renovated, non-smoking room that was 100% non-smoking. Bed was very comfortable. We arrived late and needed a room on a ground floor because our old dog cannot do stairs anymore. Ross at the front desk went out of his way to find us a perfect room. Thanks Ross.... :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mileva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tpatel08, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn - Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Mileva P, the Red Roof Inn Waco would like to take the time to say thank you for choosing us as your lodging provider during your time in Waco. We are happy to see your room was fitting to your needs. Here at our facility we believe every stay should be fitting to our guest needs and believe Ross did a great job point you out in the right direction. We would also like to take the time to say thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at our Red Roof Inn. Once again, thank you for stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely, The Red Roof Inn Waco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This was a one-night stay while traveling through Waco. Couple of interesting things: 1. Reservations must be cancelled 48 hours in advance or you forfeit a night's lodging cost. 2. Under NO circumstances should you stay at this place if you have anything in tow. There is no pull-around; all parking is in front of the hotel in a small parking area. If the place is full, I don't know how they get all the cars parked. Now: Front desk staff was very nice and very helpful.
Room was clean, bed was good. But, the parking is a big deal when you drive a long-bed van pulling a small cargo trailer. We probably won't stay again, if we're towing anything.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cobwebs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tpatel08, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn - Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Cobwebs11, the Red Roof Inn Waco would like to take the time to thank you for choosing us as your hospitality provider during your duration in Waco. We would like to start by saying our apologies due to our lack of parking capacity. We are exploring many options to maximize our parking site. We also believe our Reservation Policy is needed for a smaller facility like our to maximize efficiency and are working hard to ensure we carry the best policies for our guest. We would also like to say thank you for providing honest feedback, we believe this is vital in todays time. We hope if your every back in the Waco community to see you again. Once again thank you for choosing us as your choice of stay during your time in Waco.

Sincerely, The Red Roof Inn Waco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Room and facility was fine. Staff very helpful in helping to negotiate the road Construction that hampered the access. Seemed like a safe location, room was clean and spacious for the price. Without the construction would be easy on/off the highway.

Room Tip: Use the Road construction feature on google maps!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tpatel08, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn - Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Chuck B, the Red Roof Inn Waco would like to take the time to say thank you for staying with us during your time in Waco. We do apologies for the inconvenience of the road construction, but we are expecting road construction to be completed as soon as possible. We hope everything else with your stay was excepitional and look forward to seeing you again! Once again, thank you for choosing us as your choice of stay during your duration in Waco.

Sincerely, The Red Roof Inn Waco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews