We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“floor was dirty,no hot water to sink,dresser drawer broken...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Reviewed 27 July 2013

floor was dirty,no hot water to sink,dresser drawer broken hanging off.candy wrappers by night stand,pool covered up

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Dumonte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

We take all reviews seriously, and we have inspected the rooms you had for problems. If we had known during your 2 day stay that you were dissatisfied with your rooms, we could have made an effort to resolve the problems. The staff does a fine job providing clean rooms for our guests, and we are sorry you had a poor experience. BK Patel 254.776.3194

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tracey V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Veeann H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2013

we stayed for over a week to see friends and family, for the price the room was good, when we needed towels or toilet paper the front desk was very accommadating. I do wish the TV was on a high stand. We couldn't just lay back and enjoy the tv because it was lower than the bed. The breakfast was not good at all. I am gluten free and I sent my husband for a yogurt or fruit and juice and all he came back with was a tiny apple.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Thank you for posting a review! Your comments can help us to improve the guest experience, while maintaining an affordable option for travelers to Waco, Texas. We have yogurt & fresh fruit available for our guests each morning,so please accept my apology if the items were not restocked. I generally check the breakfast numerous times, but I will be more diligent in assuring yogurt is always available.
We hope to serve your lodging needs on your next trip to Waco. Please call us to assure any special room requests you may have.
Thank you for choosing Super8 Waco Mall!
BK Patel
254.776.3194

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Waco
2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
3.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX

Address: 6624 Woodway Dr, Waco, TX 76712-6143
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Waco
#8 Business Hotel in Waco
Price Range: £43 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find comfort and convenience at Super 8 Waco TX, Hwy 84 hotel near Richland Mall. Located on Highway 84, our pet-friendly hotel puts you right in the center of area attractions. Each morning at our Waco, TX, hotel, wake up to free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi Internet access to stay connected from your hotel room. Suites are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We are just five miles from Waco Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Waco
Super Eight Waco
Waco Super Eight
Waco Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing