We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Waco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed the night while on business and just looking for a place to shower and sleep. Super 8 was a great value and fit my needs perfectly. Everything was nice and clean. There was a gap in the door that weirded me out a little, but I knew it was closed and locked. I loved that the check out was at noon. That extra hour of sleep was a Godsend. I was not there for check in, but when calling ahead to let them know who would be checking in, the person I spoke to was courteous and handled it with no problems. I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Magda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing Super8 Waco Mall. It is always nice to receive compliments regarding our rooms, and the value of our lodging. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Waco, Texas. Please call us for any special room considerations, and we will assure your next trip was as satisfying as this stay! Kind Regards- BK Patel 254.776.3194

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The staff is very welcoming and friendly and the rooms are clean but remember, this is a budget motel not a resort (they have a pool but of all the times we've stayed at this motel, the pool has never been open). The complimentary breakfast is not as good as many others. We stay there because it is inexpensive and convenient, not for the amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DJS713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you being our guest while visiting Waco. We enjoy knowing the value, and price of your room has met your expectations. Due to the ADA standards that were implemented for an accessible pool lift last season: we are unable to fit the lift within our deck area, so we are unable to open our pool. Unfortunately, this situation is beyond our control unless the lift size requirement change. Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay, and we hope to serve your future lodging needs. Kind Regards- BK Patel 254.776.3194

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Suzy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BKPatel, General Manager at Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
7.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Waco
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waco
3.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX

Address: 6624 Woodway Dr, Waco, TX 76712-6143
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Waco
#8 Business Hotel in Waco
Price Range: £47 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find comfort and convenience at Super 8 Waco TX, Hwy 84 hotel near Richland Mall. Located on Highway 84, our pet-friendly hotel puts you right in the center of area attractions. Each morning at our Waco, TX, hotel, wake up to free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi Internet access to stay connected from your hotel room. Suites are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We are just five miles from Waco Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Waco/Mall Area TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Waco
Super Eight Waco
Waco Super Eight
Waco Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing