We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Waco University
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    102
    100
    60
    32
See reviews for
156
56
18
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Got the last hotel room available within 5 miles. Stayed for one night on business. Orientation going on at Baylor, so rooms were scarce.

What can I say? It's a La Quinta, and an OLD one at that. The age showed everywhere, no telling how long since the last remodeling. Old, stained carpet, mildew on the tile grout in the shower/tub. Then, there was the yuck factor - hair stuck to the back of the shower. Otherwise, I assume the room was clean; not sure I even want to know.

The room was overpriced for a La Quinta. Probably because they stay pretty full with University visitors.

Hotel is right on I45, so highway noise is a factor, but tolerable. Because of the layout of the place (some rooms are across the road, 9th St), wifi reception was an aggravating problem.

Highlight was the young man behind the counter when I checked in, Justin. He was very nice and helpful, even acted as a Concierge when I asked him about nearby places. Offered his own reviews and provided good directions. What a great staff person. A nice moment in an otherwise fair experience.

Best part about this La Quinta is the location, particularly if you have business at Baylor. For all practical purposes, this is an on-campus hotel.

Only tip is this: although the cluster of rooms across the road is quaint, get a room near the office, not the pool, if you can and if you need Internet access. Of course, if it is the only room in town, you just gotta take what you get. Check on University events and room availabilities early.

Room Tip: If you need wireless Internet access, get a room near the office, not the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is a beautiful property with lots of trees and and beautiful landscaping. The rooms are spacious and quiet. Even though our room was located near a busy roadway, inside the room was quiet. The staff at this location were very courteous and attentive. I stayed for three nights and received excellent service. They even called me the next day to see if my accommodations met my needs. They offered a wide selection of breakfast food each morning. The items were fresh and delicious.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Spacious rooms, felt clean considering the surrounding area. Rates even include a breakfast which actually rivals a Hilton breakfast. Pleasantly surprised, and dog-friendly! Love that!
VERY close to Baylor, which is great, and there's a Denny's in the parking lots. The rooms were clean, but did wreak of cigarette smoke a little probably from years past, but for the price, not bad.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittier, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

My daughter and I stayed here during her orientation at Baylor University. The hotel is a little run down but clean. The breakfast was pretty basic but at least you could get some juice, a bagel or some toast. We were within walking distance of the university which was the best thing about the hotel. It was fair quality for the price which is very competitive in a college town.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusyFamily_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Waco University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Waco University

Property: La Quinta Inn Waco University
Address: 1110 S 9th St, Waco, TX 76706-2399
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Waco University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Waco University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Waco
Waco La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing