We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baylor Proximity”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Waco University
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Irving, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Baylor Proximity”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Nostalgic motor inn next to Baylor's campus & Denny's, ideal for overnight stays, campus visits or last-minute trips. Clean, quiet, good value for the price. Not fancy or plush, staff helpful & breakfast ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    103
    100
    62
    33
See reviews for
158
58
18
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

The kids and I visited Waco and decided to stay the night at the last minute. The exterior looked okay, a little dated. The doors to the rooms were on the outside of the building, which I do not like. However, every other hotel I saw in town had the same layout. The room was clean. We had two double beds, which were very comfy. They were softer than other hotel beds. The pillows were the type that completely flattened when laid upon, so bring your own or double them up. The room appeared updated with a nice flat screen tv, microwave, coffee maker, and fridge. The bathroom was very small and the tub looked stained. The floor of the tub was that textured type, and i know that type is hard to keep super white. There was a small outside pool, which we did not use since Texas was getting it's annual dose of rain. The breakfast was the normal continental type. There are two reasons why we will not stay here again. 1. the road noise from I35 was very loud. Granted, we were on the road side and I should have known better than to stay by the interstate! I am not even sure if it would have been much quieter on the other side. We had our own fan and the white noise playing on my phone, which helped a little. 2. the housekeeper tried to open our door at 845 in the morning. she did not knock. I would not generalize that to all the housekeepers. So, an average place.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexTravelChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruskin, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My son and I checked in around 11:40 PM. Nobody was at the desk. About 3-4 minutes later, a clerk stepped from a back room and stated "gentlemen what can I do for you this evening". The clerk look up my La Quinta Reward number and proceeded to check us in. There is a small street running between this hotel leading to the Baylor Campus. Our room was on the other side on the road on the back side, next to the hotel laundry. Our room was clean and had a flat screen TV, but the room could use a little more up dating. Fresh paint would go a long way.

The breakfast bar was very good, but a little disjointed. The front desk is in the middle of the lobby, and the breakfast bar is on either side, both tables and food items.

The day shift desk clerk was more interested in talking with the housekeeping ladies, than greeting the breakfast bar visitors. To me that's a no-no. You greet every guest.

Check out went smooth. All in all, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walt_wbargranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Incline Village, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
385 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

FIRST I WAS GREETED BY A VERY PLEASANT YOUNG MAN EAGER TO MAKE MY STAY ENJOYABLE.
The location is just of the highway though there was no highway noise. The property is older but very clean. The rooms are small but clean. Internet worked well. Breakfast was OK.
For the price it was a value and worth the stay. Would support a second visit next time in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buda, Texas, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Great highway access a plus but some truck/traffic noise a drawback, or so I thought. But the bed was so comfortable, I slept very well. Great coffee. Nice breakfast selections. Friendly staff. The rooms were clean and well kept.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Big12chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Old style 2 story motel located just south of campus on east side of I35. The place is a little run-down, but suffices. The beds are just okay.
Not up to the standards of the new La Quintas.
TV nice and the place is clean. Generally a good value if Baylor is your destination.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of hotel, away from the highway. next best is on the side towards t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colovoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFO
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Hotel was not very clean. Bugs in the bathroom. The serve breakfast but nothing to write home about. The plus is that if you are there for events at Baylor, you can walk to the campus as you the hotel is almost right on campus.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPC11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Waco hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
187 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Waco University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Waco University

Property: La Quinta Inn Waco University
Address: 1110 S 9th St, Waco, TX 76706-2399
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Waco University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Waco University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Waco
Waco La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing