We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Waco University
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$103
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$58
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
60
102
103
67
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
102
103
67
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbaylor universityolder hotelyogurtstayed one nightpetclerk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 369 reviews
A La Quinta traveler
Sugar Land, Texas, USA
3
Reviewed 26 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 January 2014

A friend and I stayed at this hotel because we had a couple of races we were doing but didn't want to pay a high dollar amount since we were staying two days. This was the least expensive one close to our venue (I receive an employee discount if I use La Quinta). It is definitely an older hotel. It is a very short distance to Baylor, right off the highway and only 1.54 miles from the Convention Center where we needed to be which was a positive. The room was ok. The room just seemed old and sort of drab, but it was clean and everything worked just fine. We had two double beds, comfortable enough, lots of towels, flat screen tv, wi-fi, a microwave and fridge, blow dryer, and coffee maker in the room. There was a free breakfast each morning - oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, cereal, danishes, bagels, bread for toast, English muffins, coffee, juice. We had no problems with anything. Staff was friendly and courteous. The only real complaint was the water - for once it was too hot. You had to be careful. If you are looking for fancy or romantic, this isn't it. It is a basic functional room. It worked for our purposes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastTexan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Despite the exterior of the building, the rooms were very clean and the staff extremely friendly. Didn't use anything other than the lobby for breakfast and the rooms, so can't speak to the other amenities, but it was sooooo much better than where I am currently...rather have _real_ good service and clean rooms than a mere facade.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Krys G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This motel is very outdated - especially for the price charged - stay at a newer one for a few dollars more. The bed was nice but the furniture was the same as motel 6. I did not feel real safe in this area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This hotel was very clean and the beds were comfy. I was disappointed that there was no microwave/fridge in the room. This is essential when traveling with a child and on a budget. There was plenty of space in the room for it. The staff was friendly enough but seemed disorganized and/or not properly trained. We were checked in to an occupied room when we arrived and had to load all of our luggage and drive back to the front for another room. The desk clerks were conversating about the issue and who was at fault instead of simply giving me another room then discussing the details when I left. I would stay there again if I had no other choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Whitney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews