We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Waco University
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This motel is next to Baylor University. Older motel but room was clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast choices were well balanced for health conscious and not. Will use again. Good value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Surfside3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 369 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Moore, Oklahoma
11
Reviewed 1 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed March3rd, 2014 through March 7th, 2014.

Short summary is:

There was only hot water for shower ONE out of the 4 days we stayed, and management has not responded to complaint.

The shower was clogged before either my fiancé or I had showered, so I looked in the drain. Huge balls of hair (not hidden from view, and could have been easily cleaned if housekeeping did even a cursory check).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Overall hotel was a bust (poor maintenance in bathroom, fixtures loose) electric sockets didn't work, and covers for electric sockets were loose in dire need of care! We were given a room right by the busy area where traffic could be heard from the room. I planned ahead and turned on a fan loud to cover up the noise -we slept pretty well overall. However, considering everything the breakfast was good, hospitality at front desk was warm and best of all our Pets were welcomed with open arms:) Your call if you want to take a chance and don't worry about deposits etc, whan you travel and stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Austin, Texas
1
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I work for an industrial supply company and have a lodging budget. I managed to save my company $20 dollars and I did not have to sacrifice cleanliness or safety to do it. Rooms are clean and they have 27" flat screen T'S which is great for me. I would suggest this motel to anyone coming to Waco.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Room was comfortable and clean. Motel is next to interstate and the noise from that was terrible. Waffle maker did not work properly and staff noted it had been that way. No orange juice in the dispenser, selection was poor. Overall not worth the money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This motel is right outside the Baylor campus and is walking distance to many of the buildings. It is a little hard to get to if you are coming from the north - a little confusing to get over the expressway. It is a quiet location and very clean!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Marcia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
2.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Waco
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
193 reviews
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Waco University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Waco University

Address: 1110 South 9th Street, Waco, TX 76706-2399
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Price Range: £42 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Waco University 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Waco University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Waco
Waco La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing