We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“she may be old, but she's still got it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Waco University
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Waco
san antonio, United States
2 reviews
“she may be old, but she's still got it”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stay at this hotel while on business in Waco. I love that it is centrally located, with access to restaurants and easy to get in and out of. while it is one of the older hotels in Waco, the friendly staff and the clean rooms more than makeup for the age of the building. So if you are going to be in Waco, and want a good value for your money this is you hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    98
    96
    54
    30
See reviews for
145
54
18
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Our GPS took us to 9th street on the other side of the freeway. Once we did discover where the correct location was- you had to battle the one way streets around it. It made things a little difficult getting in and out. The room was just ok. The floor in the bathroom area was dirty. The microwave and fridge were in the bathroom area. It satisfied our need for the night. Staff was friendly and when I couldn't connect to the free Wi-Fi they got right on it until the problem was resolved. I didn't have their continental breakfast. Instead there is a coffee shop "Common Ground" located next door past the pizza restaurant- only had bagels for breakfast. Try "George's" nearby for a better meal selection at great prices.

Room Tip: Stay in the back part of the inn. The freeway is very noisy and close to the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apacheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cary, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Had to kill bugs and insects every night of my stay. I have stayed at this hotel for five nights and I killed three bugs/ insects on average every night. The staff was good and helpful, but the condition of the room has ruined the whole stay for me, and make very unlikely to stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Khaled A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Waco hotels

Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This motel is next to Baylor University. Older motel but room was clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast choices were well balanced for health conscious and not. Will use again. Good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Surfside3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed March3rd, 2014 through March 7th, 2014.

Short summary is:

There was only hot water for shower ONE out of the 4 days we stayed, and management has not responded to complaint.

The shower was clogged before either my fiancé or I had showered, so I looked in the drain. Huge balls of hair (not hidden from view, and could have been easily cleaned if housekeeping did even a cursory check).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#11 of 30 in Waco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Waco University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Waco University

Property: La Quinta Inn Waco University
Address: 1110 S 9th St, Waco, TX 76706-2399
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Waco University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Waco University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Waco
Waco La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing