We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean basic accomodations for reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Waco
South Pasadena, California
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice, clean basic accomodations for reasonable price”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Stayed here on a trip from Dallas to San Antonio. Room was very clean and comfortable with a good amount of space. Internet connectivity was somewhat sporadic, but not really much of a problem. Complimentary breakfast was the usual cereal/pastry/toast with juice combo. Nothing special, but fine given the price. Only complaint was a hot rodder across the road working on a car with a loud exhaust. Guess some of that just comes with Texas. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. Office staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank morris91030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    18
    7
    9
    5
See reviews for
22
7
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I spent one night here 12/7/12 and it was just what I needed for my visit to Waco. The room looked as if it was recently renovated. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast left me wanting but for the price, I have no complaints. I will probably stay here the next time I am in Waco.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raymungus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Stayed here in November 2012 to attend a Baylor football game. For a night or two, it's well worth it. Nothing fancy, just comfortable beds, a refrigerator that works. and everything was clean. The breakfast was acceptable, also. Really happy to find a place that was decent for a decent price. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thearkellsareboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

The rooms here are freshly painted and newly redecorated. They smell clean and there is a first- class new air conditioner and even granite cabinet top in the bathroom. I always call the local number to check out the hotels that are less expensive. This one has a very helpful and nice proprietor who has a right to brag on his hotel. I have gone back now for 3 Mondays while teaching at Baylor University. It is only 3 minutes to Baylor going north on IH 35. High quality and amazingly priced.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank betty m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapeland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Very good value. Rooms were clean, with no smell. No objections to staying in this inn. People who I came into contact with were pleasant and helpful. I felt very comfortable. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rickey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natchitoches, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

well i was xcellent!!! i had a very good time i came for 3 days and 2 nights or my brother graduation at balor university and i enjoyed myself and i cant wait to come back soon thanks alot on behalf of my family and me

i enjoy my stay safe and no problem,

Room Tip: try this hotel and
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mario d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I recently stayed here on 04/17/12. The room was emaculent and updated very beautifully. The bed was extremely comfortable. The service was very pleasant, and the price unbeatable! Less than $60! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: I had a King bed on the bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ShirlzWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
5.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Waco
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
182 reviews
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 4201 Franklin Avenue, Waco, TX 76710-6904
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing