We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
25
18
11
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
18
11
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaco bellparking lot was cleanroom was cleanflat screenwalking distancedesk clerkwould stay here againwafflescomplimentary breakfastmicrowavechannelswalmartbath
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Wanted a motel with exterior doors. Read the reviews and decided to drive by. I guess they moved the van(previous photo review). The parking lot was clean. Our room is great. We have a king sized bed with a duvet cover(laundered between guest) more pillows than the Westin where we paid a lot more for a room. The owner was nice and accommodating. We drove around the area and it seemed safe and well kept. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Suzybee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Stayed here on a trip from Dallas to San Antonio. Room was very clean and comfortable with a good amount of space. Internet connectivity was somewhat sporadic, but not really much of a problem. Complimentary breakfast was the usual cereal/pastry/toast with juice combo. Nothing special, but fine given the price. Only complaint was a hot rodder across the road working on a car with a loud exhaust. Guess some of that just comes with Texas. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. Office staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank morris91030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I spent one night here 12/7/12 and it was just what I needed for my visit to Waco. The room looked as if it was recently renovated. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast left me wanting but for the price, I have no complaints. I will probably stay here the next time I am in Waco.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raymungus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Stayed here in November 2012 to attend a Baylor football game. For a night or two, it's well worth it. Nothing fancy, just comfortable beds, a refrigerator that works. and everything was clean. The breakfast was acceptable, also. Really happy to find a place that was decent for a decent price. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thearkellsareboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

The rooms here are freshly painted and newly redecorated. They smell clean and there is a first- class new air conditioner and even granite cabinet top in the bathroom. I always call the local number to check out the hotels that are less expensive. This one has a very helpful and nice proprietor who has a right to brag on his hotel. I have gone back now for 3 Mondays while teaching at Baylor University. It is only 3 minutes to Baylor going north on IH 35. High quality and amazingly priced.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank betty m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews