We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We went for Baylor visit. Clean, comfortable, quiet. Price & location were just right! Night clerk friendly & helpful. Carb-loaded breakfast. Stayed on 2nd floor; had to call the clerk to get the heat on but stayed warm & cozy from then on.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catfishmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

When we checked in to room 141 the roaches began to scurry. That was only the beginning. The rooms are dirty and reek of stale smoke. Carpets and furniture stained and greasy. We slept in our clothes the first night. We were bitten at least 10 times each by unknown insects. i took pics of anyone wants to see them. They then gave us room 236. There were fewer roaches but carpet, chair and walls were just as disgusting. That was when they called to tell us they had charged us the wrong rate and wanted to charge my card 27.00 more dollars. I asked for the
owner to call, he never did. General manager refused to give me his name. Lobby stinks of curry and dead roach on the way in. Asked for money by bums on 3 occasions in parking lot. I have never been treated so poorly by a hotel. I recommend no one ever stays here. I have filed a complaint with the Texas dept of health

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SanAntonio_TxBigTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

We are very happy with the service and room what a great find this place is. It is painted nice the bath rooms are upgraded and I was really suprised at the value for the price. The only compliant was the tv is a box tv not a flat screen. The mini fridge was clean and ready for use.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nickkiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Wanted a motel with exterior doors. Read the reviews and decided to drive by. I guess they moved the van(previous photo review). The parking lot was clean. Our room is great. We have a king sized bed with a duvet cover(laundered between guest) more pillows than the Westin where we paid a lot more for a room. The owner was nice and accommodating. We drove around the area and it seemed safe and well kept. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Suzybee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Stayed here on a trip from Dallas to San Antonio. Room was very clean and comfortable with a good amount of space. Internet connectivity was somewhat sporadic, but not really much of a problem. Complimentary breakfast was the usual cereal/pastry/toast with juice combo. Nothing special, but fine given the price. Only complaint was a hot rodder across the road working on a car with a loud exhaust. Guess some of that just comes with Texas. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. Office staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank morris91030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I spent one night here 12/7/12 and it was just what I needed for my visit to Waco. The room looked as if it was recently renovated. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast left me wanting but for the price, I have no complaints. I will probably stay here the next time I am in Waco.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raymungus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Stayed here in November 2012 to attend a Baylor football game. For a night or two, it's well worth it. Nothing fancy, just comfortable beds, a refrigerator that works. and everything was clean. The breakfast was acceptable, also. Really happy to find a place that was decent for a decent price. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thearkellsareboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
2 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waco
5.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Waco
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 4201 Franklin Avenue, Waco, TX 76710-6904
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Price Range: £45 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing