We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”
Review of Hilton Waco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Waco
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I enjoyed the food and view as a storm had just entered Waco so I got room-service and watched the storm come and go. Hotel is a very nice Hilton it is attached to the convention center. In a great location near downtown Waco. Directly across from a sportsbar and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Good day -

Thank you very much for the great comments regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Waco!

We are happy to hear your made it here during the crazy storm last week! Hopefully we will have better weather during your next trip to Waco!

Thank you for your time.

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

As a person who stays at Hilton's only this really fell way below their standards. The reservation was messed up, there was dirty bath water clogged in my bath tub and the front desk was very rude to me and my girlfriend when I explained that the reservation was wrong.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMahoney, General Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Valued and respected Hilton guest,

Please accept our apologies for an experience that was not handled very well from start to finish. The Waco Hilton is committed to service of the highest quality and our service should reflect the high standards expected of a Hilton hotel. Even though your reservation was not correct in the system, we must as hospitality professionals make the necessary changes to accomodate your needs. Rudeness cannot and will not be tolerated. It is so regrettable you were not valued, respected and cared for. The standing water in your tub was another problem that could have been avoided with better preventative maintenance. Once again, please accept our humble apologies. If you are returning to Waco, please give us another try to show you the kind of service you expect and the kind of service we usually deliver. The night's stay will be on me. Please contact me personally so I can make the necessary arrangements. Chris Schilt 254-754-8484 ext. 5507.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We have stayed at this hotel over the past 4 years since my daughter was at Baylor. I think it is the nicest hotel in Waco. I have paid anywhere from $99 per night to $203 per night depending on the time of year. The staff was very nice, happy hour was great in the bar and the rooms are very clean and very nice. It is across the street from several food choices like Sushi, wings, italian and mexican. I would highly recommend this Hilton.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RH1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Good day -

Thank you for taking the time to compose a review regarding your recent stay with us here in Waco!

We are thrilled to hear that you had enjoyed your stays with us the past 4 years during your daughter's time at Baylor. Thank you for your loyalty and we appreciate the great feedback!

We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We had a wonderful time staying with a large family group for my son's Baylor graduation (He graduated with a 4.0 - Computer Science - woot!). The A/C in one room did not work well and the shower was either super hot or cool in another. The buffet breakfast was great and it was very comfortable for our group - with ages 18 to 78 with sitting areas in the lounge area to a place for homemade dessert in a corner room. We had an amazing visit at the Waco Hilton! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank texanatheart6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Good day -

Thank you for taking the time to compose a review of your recent stay here at the Hilton Waco!

We are very happy to hear that your had enjoyed your time with us during graduation weekend - congratulations to your son on that great accomplishment! Hopefully we will continue seeing you even after his time at Baylor has ended!

Thank you again!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

My husband and I planned a romantic evening away expecting this to be a great luxury hotel experience. Underwhelming to say the least. Not work the couple hundred bucks that we spend. Nice hotel and nice staff, just not what we were expecting.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Trisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Good day -

Thank you for taking the time to compose a review regarding your stay here at the Hilton Waco.

I am disappointed to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations. We strive to make all of our guests' stay special - and I apologize if we had fallen short. I do hope that you choose our property again when time allows so that we may make your next stay a special one!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay here. The lobby, hallways and room were in good shape. We noticed the Starbucks sign downstairs at the coffee shop but we didn't see it open, not on a Sunday or Monday morning. We didn't care to spend (I think it was $2.75) for coffee at the hotel restaurant. Nice outside area with pool and gardens area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kurteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Good day -

Thank you for taking the time to compose a review regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Waco!

We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and found your stay clean and comfortable! I certainly apologize for our Starbucks counter not being open during your stay - it is sometimes closed for low business levels, so this is not commonplace for us.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Waco!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

The staff was excellent. the hotel facility was older but it was obvious that it was taken care of to the best ablility of the staff. It was obvious that they REALLY cared and cared that our stay was wonderful! - Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chergogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Good day -

Thank you so much for the kind comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Waco! Our staff is committed to providing our guests with a great, comfortable stay - thank you for sharing your comments!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Waco
Residence Inn Waco
#8 of 30 in Waco
190 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waco

Address: 113 S University Parks Dr, Waco, TX 76701-2241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Waco
#7 Business Hotel in Waco
Price Range: £110 - £490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Waco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind in the heart of Texas at the newly renovated, Hilton Waco hotel. Situated in the heart of downtown, on the banks of Brazos River, this Waco hotel is close to a range of attractions including Warehouse Entertainment District and Baylor University. Relax in a spacious guest room or choose an Executive Room and enjoy access to the Concierge Lounge boasting spectacular Brazos River views, continental breakfast, and evening hors d’oeuvres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Waco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waco Hotel Waco
Hilton Hotel Waco
Waco Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing