We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Birthday Memory”
Review of Hilton Waco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Waco
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2013

What a fabulous time our family enjoyed at Hilton-Waco, TX! It was our Grandson's 4 th birthday, and he and his sister joined us at the hotel for the wk-end. Other family and friends joined us for a Birthday Get-together. Even though the weather was 100*+, the pool was great. The pool area is partially shaded and a continuous breeze made it tropical. The staff at Hilton-Waco is the best. The food was awesome and the wait staff is great. The hotel is spotless and a comfortable bed in a quiet, cool room was just what we needed at the end of our busy day. What a wonderful memory Hilton helped us make for our family, and especially a little 4-yr.old boy named Gabriel. :) Thanks Hilton! See you again, soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank mcaphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Good day -

Thank you for taking some time to complete a review of your experience here at the Hilton Waco!

We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing time while visiting us! We believe that making memorable experiences such as yours is our hallmark here at the Hilton! We hope you come back to visit for Gabriel's 5th birthday!

Thank you again!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

661 - 667 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

It was comfortable and quiet. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I had a good experience. Very nice meeting rooms for our group. King bed was comfortable and room was cool and quiet. I would recommend for future visits and I had no problems while I stayed there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Arthur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Good day -

Thank you very much for taking the time to compose a review regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Waco!

We are very happy to hear that your had enjoyed your stay here and found everything to be very comfortable and our staff very accommodating! We hope to see you again on a return trip to Waco!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The Waco Hilton had a comfortable atmosphere and rooms. Close to convention center and nice eating establishments. Attended a business meeting and except for the meeting room set up in some case the venue was fine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ronw637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Good day -

Thank you for taking the time to compose a review regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Waco!

We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and you found the accommodations and location convenient! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Waco!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

For the money spent, I have stayed in better Super 8 hotel rooms. The room was visibly "used". It was just worn out. I will say, there was no issue with cleanliness.. it was solely a matter of the rooms were very much needing to be refurbished. The lobby was nice and the bar was good. Just way over priced for what you got.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Good day -

Thank you for taking the time to compose a review about your recent stay here at the Hilton Waco!

I am disappointed to hear that you did not find the guest rooms to your liking. We are actually in the midst of gathering plans for our next renovation - we are hoping that this can happen soon so can come back to enjoy!

Thank you again for your time.

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a trip to Waco to visit Baylor University. Overall stay was very nice! Pros include: convenient location to Baylor, hotel near river and historic bridge, extremely comfortable beds, lots of parking and friendly staff. Although the hotel was somewhat dated it seemed very clean. The pool located outside was average but nice and clean. The food was decent and as good as other "hotel" food but we ate most of our meals at restaurants conveniently located near the hotel. Cons: nothing major but pool did not have a hot tub, bathroom vanity drawer was broken and the Starbucks that was located in the hotel was never open. (None of these would keep us from staying at this hotel again.) The most important things we look for in a hotel is cleanliness, staff that is courteous and comfortable beds and this hotel offered all of this. I would not rate this hotel as excellent as a "Resort" hotel but we had a comfortable stay without encountering any problems. This was our first stay in Waco and this hotel seemed better than a lot of the other hotels in the area. We will likely stay at this hotel again during a return trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Misty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Good day -

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Waco!

We are happy to hear that enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be friendly and accommodating! Also, we are creating a plan have our Starbucks and Gift Shop available to guest each day to avoid disappointments such as yours.

Thank you very much for the time and we hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I have stayed in this hotel several times as I have a student attending Baylor. It never ceases to impress me. This stay, we had our first "problem." When we got back to our room, our television was not working properly. (I know, not life or death, but still up there nevertheless!) I called Guest Services Hotline, and within 5 minutes (literally!) someone was here to fix our problem. Within 10 minutes, it was fixed completely. The maintenance man introduced himself as Keith from maintenance, and told us if we had any problems, to not hesitate to call them again. This hotel is truly tuned in to their guests needs. I would recommend this hotel above all others. I have no idea why it is #14 in Waco. Because of my experiences in the many times I have stayed here, it should be #1!!

Room Tip: Pick any room in the hotel. They are better than any room in any other hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidWB95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Good day -

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Waco!

We are very happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be uncompromising with service. I would be happy to share your comments to Keith and all of our staff! We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on and off for a few weeks for work and was very comfortable each time. Rooms are clean and updated (a few extra outlets next to my bed would have been great, though), WiFi is free and works well, conference rooms are nice, and staff are very friendly and accommodating. Gym is also very nice, and hotel is across from the historic pedestrian bridge across the river; it's a nice spot to run. It's also just off 35 (<1 min drive). Wish they had a free breakfast for non-Gold/Diamond HH members, but there are affordable options nearby. I hear the breakfast buffet is also good (I just didn't want to cough up the cash.) All in all, I would recommend to others and stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CM410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Good day -

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay here at the Hilton Waco!

We very much appreciate the great comments regarding the facility and our staff! We hope to see you again - just make sure to join us for breakfast! All our items are scratch-made and our omelet station is fantastic!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Waco
Residence Inn Waco
#8 of 30 in Waco
190 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waco

Address: 113 S University Parks Dr, Waco, TX 76701-2241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Waco
#7 Business Hotel in Waco
Price Range: £111 - £492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Waco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind in the heart of Texas at the newly renovated, Hilton Waco hotel. Situated in the heart of downtown, on the banks of Brazos River, this Waco hotel is close to a range of attractions including Warehouse Entertainment District and Baylor University. Relax in a spacious guest room or choose an Executive Room and enjoy access to the Concierge Lounge boasting spectacular Brazos River views, continental breakfast, and evening hors d’oeuvres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Waco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waco Hotel Waco
Hilton Hotel Waco
Waco Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing