We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Baylor!”
Review of Hilton Waco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Waco
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina, Usa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Close to Baylor!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Very nice hotel that is well appointed and probably one of the best in Waco at a reasonable price. Situated downtown, it is very close to Baylor and the interstate. Great views of the Brazos River and the University.

Room Tip: Ask for a Baylor view and a high floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPWCamaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Good day -

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Waco!

We are thrilled to hear that your had enjoyed your stay with us and found all your activities around the hotel and Baylor to be so close! We hope that you stay again when visiting Waco!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    213
    113
    53
    35
See reviews for
207
122
28
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This property is very convenient and well maintained for a totally pleasant Waco experience. The staff was friendly. Check in and check out were smooth and speedy. The pool and lawn areas were peaceful and inviting. If you're in Waco for business, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Good day -

Thank your for the very kind words regarding your stay with us here in Waco!

I am very glad to hear that your enjoyed all the aspects of your stay and found are staff to be more than accommodating! We hope you can come back again soon for the same experience!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, TX, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Friendly staff; clean & reasonably priced room, although I paid government rate. The breakfast add-on was a good value, room service dinner very good and promptly delivered if expensively priced. My wake-up call failed one morning out of 4. Staff cheerfully replaced one lost breakfast voucher. Nice location on the river.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Good day -

Thank you so much for taking the time to compose a review of your recent stay here at the Hilton Waco!

We are very happy to hear that your enjoyed your time with us and found your room, the amenities and the staff to be outstanding! We hope your can come back to enjoy again soon!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I as welcomed and completely cared for. It was smooth sailing from the minute I checked in. The Executive Lounge was my favorite amenity. The fitness room was comfortable. The hotel was 5 minutes from our Theatre conference at Baylor University.Great hotel stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank DelThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Good day -

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so happy to hear that you found the staff to be so welcoming and inviting! We are very proud of our Executive Lounge staff and the product and service they provide. I would be glad to share your comments with them!

We hope to see you back soon!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My family & I recently stayed at the Hilton hotel, in downtown Waco. We have stayed at other locations in the past, however we decided to give the Hilton a try. The hotel is somewhat dated, but still very nice looking.

Upon arrival, the parking lot was swamped! Come to find out, there was apparently some sort of livestock competition going on. Valet parking would have been great!

Upon check-in, the front desk clerk, David, was amazing! He honestly has to be one of the nicest people that I have ever met. Not only did he give us complimentary breakfast (otherwise $13 - ouch!), but get this... He went out of his way to park our car! Talk about service!

If that wasn't enough, he had a fruit / cheese tray delivered to our room! Thanks so much!

We will definitely choose Hilton, the next time we stay in Waco!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LissyAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Good day -

Thank you for composing a review of your recent stay with us here in Waco!

We are happy to hear that despite the parking issues that your enjoyed your stay with us! I would be more than happy to share with all our staff the outstanding job David did in assisting you throughout your time with us!

We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Had a great time...loved the location on the Brazos River. Lots of history and great eating places. I would love to go back and spend more time there. My family and I had the best time. The Hilton hotel was great . Everyone was so helpful and nice. All the employees were there to help in all our needs.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Good day -

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us here at the Hilton Waco!

We are thrilled to hear that your found our staff to be warm and welcoming and you had time to explore all that Waco has to offer! We hope you come back to visit again soon!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were traving to Waco Texas for Volleyball Camp at Baylor Univeristy. We pick this hotel for it's rating from reviews on WEB Site. The linen was smelly, the tile and grout in shower did not look clean. The TV kept losing signal the entire time we were there. We would probably not stay at this Hilton again. But out experience at other Hilton's have been great, expecially in Hawaii.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Good day -

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review as it relates to your recent stay here in Waco.

I am disappointed to hear that your did not find your accommodations to be up to Hilton standards. We always make guest room cleanliness a priority, but we obviously dropped the ball in inspecting your room properly prior to your arrival. I can assure your that this is not commonplace of our housekeeping staff - but will certainly be addressed.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention!

Regards,

-Mike Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Waco
Residence Inn Waco
#9 of 30 in Waco
180 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
179 reviews
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waco

Property: Hilton Waco
Address: 113 S University Parks Dr, Waco, TX 76701-2241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Waco
#7 Family Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Waco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Waco is located in the heart of downtown Waco, on the banks of Brazos River. We are connected to the Waco Convention Center via a covered walkway. Our hotel offers over 10,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space for up to 200 guests. All of our guest rooms have Hilton Sweet Dreams bed and Serenity linen packages, separate sitting areas, flat screen LCD color TV's, working desk and office chair. Complimentary wireless internet access is available throughout the property as well as a 24-hour business center. Workout in the modern fitness center or take a plunge in the outdoor pool. We also have our on-site restaurant, Brazos Grill featuring succulent steaks and innovative Italian cuisine. Our Waco hotel’s Starbucks® Coffee kiosk offers freshly brewed coffee and the Lobby Bar offers evening drinks and bar snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Waco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waco Hotel Waco
Hilton Hotel Waco
Waco Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing