We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, comfy, convenient”
Review of Hilton Waco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Waco
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Brenham, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, comfy, convenient”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I've stayed here a few times on business while attending a trade show in the adjoining Convention Center, and am very pleased. The staff are courteous and rooms have been spacious and clean. The beds are very comfortable. I had an odd problem one morning of a three-night stay; I had no COLD water. Crazy! Fortunately, I had gotten my shower the night before, so I just got some ice from the ice machine, put it in the sink and filled it with the hot water to splash my face and brush my teeth. When I told the front desk, they were very apologetic and the problem was fixed when I returned to my room that afternoon. I look forward to staying there during the same convention next year. The restaurant has some good food, especially the pasta with capers, tomatoes, olives, garlic, etc. Unforunately, my business associate - an MD - got bad salmon one night (she returned it and ordered another dish), then found that the fruit in the breakfast buffet the next morning was bad also.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmie0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Good day -

Thank you for sharing your experience with us during your stay here in Waco.

I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We have looked into the lack of hot water issue and believe it has since been resolved. Also, I have passed on your experience to our culinary team to ensure that our food consistency, even with diced fruit remains top notch. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope that you will return when your travels bring you to Waco!

Regards,

-Michael Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    219
    115
    56
    35
See reviews for
221
129
29
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I was so happy with my experience at the Hilton in Waco. The bed was very comfortable, towels were very nice. We ate breakfast both mornings we were there the buffet was very good. The chef was there to make to order omelets. The one I had was fabulous. Will for sure stay here again when we need to stay in Waco.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Luann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Good day -

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us here at the Hilton Waco!

We are thrilled to hear that your enjoyed everything from the linens in the room to our made-to-order omelet station! I will ensure that your feedback is passed on to all our staff members!

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

-Michael Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Good value, conveniently located next to the Waco Convention Center and the river trail. Easy access off of Interstate 35. Good restaurants located across the street. Comfortable bed and room. Very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Good day -

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay here at the Hilton Waco!

We very much appreciate the great feedback regarding your stay and our staff! Thank you very much for the kind words and we hope to see you again when you return to Waco!

Regards,

-Michael Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We visited your location September 27th weekend. We had a college reunion and many f us had not seen each other in a very long time. (20 years) We first checked in just after 7pm on Friday and the customer service was great! Our check-in was very smooth with little delay. Check-in was awesome. Surprisingly our request to be on the same floor was granted. Even though many of us check-in at different times and the hotel itself was full. Breakfast was refreshing. Location was great! Security was noticed. Overall really nice experience in Waco, Tx.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Good day -

Thank you very much for taking the time to compose a review of your recent stay here at the Hilton Waco!

We are very happy to hear that your reunion went so well and that you all had such a great time! We believe that our service is the hallmark here at the Hilton Waco and are very happy to learn that our staff did such a great job during your stay!

Thank you again and we hope to see you during your next reunion!

Regards,

-Michael Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My son and I stayed at the Waco Hilton for the 2013 Waco Wild West 100 bike ride. During our first day we had a conversation with a young maintenance man in the elevator. He noticed we were carrying cameras and asked us what we were shooting. We said we were interested in doing some evening cityscapes. He then volunteered to show us the top floor and and the executive lounge as a place we might use to get some good shots. We really appreciated the young man taking the time to help us out and personally take us and show us. What a great example of personal attention! The hotel rooms are very nice; spacious, clean, great bed linens, and an array of pillows so you can find your exact favorite. The bed was very comfortable, the A/C was great and the shower was excellent - my three most important items. Oh, and just as important, I thought the quality of the hotel and room for the price was exceptional.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank CraigODallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Good day -

Thank you very much for the kind words in your review of the Hilton Waco!

We appreciate your words and are very happy to hear our staff did such a great job in assisting your photo shoot! We believe this is what sets us apart from other hotels! Thank you very much and I will ensure our engineering staff is made aware of your thanks!

Regards,

-Michael Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lampasas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The hotel delivers everything expected for the price, and the location on the river is great. I am accustomed to staying in less expensive motels or hotels that provide a refrigerator and microwave, but overall the quality of this room and the hotel was worth the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Good day -

Thank you so much for taking the time to compose a review of your stay here at the Hilton Waco!

We are happy to hear you had enjoyed your stay! We hope to solve your one issue by having refrigerators in all our rooms in the near future - this will be mandated by Hilton for their full service properties soon!

Thank you again and we hope to see you back in Waco soon!

Regards,

-Michael Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossier City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Hotel was clean and service excellent. If the hotel can help you, they will or try very hard to please. Carpet was clean with a fresh smell and bed sheets with cover was like being at home, new and clean. I would stay again at this excellent hotel on pleasure or business.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Good day -

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of your Baylor Parents Weekend stay here at the Hilton Waco!

We are very happy to hear your had such a wonderful time and found your room to be clean and comfortable! We hope to see you again for future Baylor events!

Regards,

-Michael Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Waco
Residence Inn Waco
#8 of 30 in Waco
185 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
187 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waco

Property: Hilton Waco
Address: 113 S University Parks Dr, Waco, TX 76701-2241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Waco
#7 Family Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Waco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind in the heart of Texas at the newly renovated, Hilton Waco hotel. Situated in the heart of downtown, on the banks of Brazos River, this Waco hotel is close to a range of attractions including Warehouse Entertainment District and Baylor University. Relax in a spacious guest room or choose an Executive Room and enjoy access to the Concierge Lounge boasting spectacular Brazos River views, continental breakfast, and evening hors d’oeuvres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Waco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waco Hotel Waco
Hilton Hotel Waco
Waco Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing