We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Team Member Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Waco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Waco
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Copperas Cove, United States
1 review
“Team Member Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

I actually work for a Hilton hotel and I got the team member discount plus an upgrade. The stay was lovely, the executive lounge was really nice and the tub was wonderful! I alway take a bath when I travel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason O, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Hello,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while you were in Waco. Thank you for taking the time to write a review from a 'hotel insider.'

Regards,

Jason Owens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    203
    109
    53
    34
See reviews for
190
114
28
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I expected better room...loose wires under air conditioner unit, carpet needed cleaning,lamp shade was burned, loose tiles in bathroom, no microwave ..... Waiter in restaraunt was too pushy, and a worker creeped up behind me and stood behind me in hallway at night as I put key in door. Really freaked me out, as I was a woman alone. The lobby is beautiful, and the convention center connected to the hotel was. The view of the Brazos River was wonderful. But I was disappointed, and not what I expected !!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pommom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason O, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us.

We are sorry we did not meet (and exceed) your expectations. We are hoping to renovate our guest rooms soon. I appreciate you bringing up these concerns and will be working with our staff to address them. I am glad you enjoyed our lobby and surrounding scenery and hope we will be able have you as our guest in the future.

Regards,

Jason Owens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I don't recommend this hotel; even though I asked for a smoke-free room, it smelled badly of smoke. I also was approached two times in the parking lot by people asking for money. Finally, I felt this hotel was overpriced .. it is somewhat run down, but the price I paid was quite high ($150/night). I don't recommend this hotel ... it is not a good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason O, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Waco.

On behalf of Hilton Waco I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced both in your room and outside of our hotel. We are anticipating being able to make upgrades to the hotel in the near future. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to have you as our guest the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, NY
Level Contributor
156 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I chose the Hilton as a full service hotel vs. other brands in the area. Boy, was I wrong. Upon arriving at the hotel there was no greeting or entry assistance with luggage. After requesting a bellman someone arrived who I don't think ever performed that function in his life. I reserved a club level corner king. I was told there were no vacancies on that floor despite my confirmation, however club access would be provided. Upon entering my room on the 10th floor I was overwhelmed with a most unpleasant smell. My daughter was late for an appointment so I took a few moments to assess the room and after she left decided to go to club level to speak with some other guests to see if the whole hotel was this bad. Needless to say the key was not programmed correctly, so down to the front desk I went to have the key programmed to access the top floor. There I explained my plight to the gal on duty who assured me there would be a better room. Sure enough the exact room I reserved was on the 11th floor. Why this room wasn't given to me the first time was a mystery. This room was in the same run down state but not as dirty or smelly. It was one night (I had to pay for two however since the hotel changed cancellation policy but I was not notified or was it reflected on the corporate site). The air conditioner/heater unit was a wall mount version that made a racket going on and off. The top sheet was stained and the plaster separated from the wall where there must have earlier been a leak. I'm going into such detail because I was swayed by other Trip Advisor reviews to give the Hilton a shot. It was a huge mistake. This site is is in a sad state and is in serious need of updating and renovation. Ms. Ruby by the way is wonderful!

Room Tip: Try another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huntingtongalpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Good day -

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying here in Waco.

I would like to apologize that your experience was not to your expectations. We strive to ensure our rooms are clean and comfortable and our staff is exceeding your needs. It certainly appears we fell short. I can confidently state that your room condition is certainly not commonplace and we will ensure our engineering team is notified to ensure these issues do not affect any future stays. I will also communicate to our guest service team about proper arrival procedures.

We appreciate your feedback - these comments only assist us in becoming a better property for our guests. Thank you very much for your time and we hope that you will come back to visit for a much better experience!

Regards,

-Michael Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We had an event at the convention center and switched hotels to the Hilton to be right next door to the event. Very friendly, professional staff. Extremely comfortable bed. Loved that the bathroom had a tub - hard to find in many hotels these days. Great location. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Good day -

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay here in Waco!

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay during the convention! We certainly appreciate the great comments regarding the comfort of your guest room and our staff! We hope that you will be able to join us again for your next meeting!

Regards,

-Michael Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed at the Hilton for 2 nights starting Oct 29,2013. Our room was excellent and the price was very reasonable.. We enjoyed the Executive floor lounge under the care of the Super-Hostess Ms. Ruby who gives a personal touch touch visits.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lunenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Good day --

Thank you so much for the kinds words and comments about your recent stay here at the Hilton Waco!

We are thrilled to hear you had such a great time while visiting us! We are very lucky to have such a great team member in Ruby! Pardon the pun, but Ms. Ruby certainly is a gem! We will be ensure that we share your comments with her!

Thank you again and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Waco!

Regards,

-Michael Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Nice facility. Watch out for the cold water. Evidently the hot and cold water feeds are located so close to each other that the hot water pipe heats the cold water . After an initial few seconds of cool water you need to run the cold water for a few minutes before it cooled again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMahoney, Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Good day -

Thank you for taking the time to compose a review of your recent stay here in Waco!

We appreciate the feedback provided regarding the water temperature in your guest room. We are looking into resolving this issue so that it does not affect any future stays! We are happy to see that your had otherwise enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your comments!

Regards,

-Michael Mahoney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Waco
Residence Inn Waco
#8 of 30 in Waco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waco

Property: Hilton Waco
Address: 113 South University Parks Drive, Waco, TX 76701-2241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Waco
#7 Family Hotel in Waco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Waco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Waco is located in the heart of downtown Waco, on the banks of Brazos River. We are connected to the Waco Convention Center via a covered walkway. Our hotel offers over 10,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space for up to 200 guests. All of our guest rooms have Hilton Sweet Dreams bed and Serenity linen packages, separate sitting areas, flat screen LCD color TV's, working desk and office chair. Complimentary wireless internet access is available throughout the property as well as a 24-hour business center. Workout in the modern fitness center or take a plunge in the outdoor pool. We also have our on-site restaurant, Brazos Grill featuring succulent steaks and innovative Italian cuisine. Our Waco hotel’s Starbucks® Coffee kiosk offers freshly brewed coffee and the Lobby Bar offers evening drinks and bar snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Waco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waco Hotel Waco
Hilton Hotel Waco
Waco Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing