We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Waco
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Waco North(Waco)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveller rating
407
246
130
58
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
246
130
58
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungebrazos riverconvention centerfront deskcorner roomsuspension bridgebaylor universitybreakfast buffetwalking distancepepper museumbusiness tripdowntown areaspice villagegreat place to stayparking lotstaff was friendlyruby
Filter
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 876 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Checked into a B&B only to find the sheets weren't changed!!! Within 20 minutes we were comfy & happy at this Hilton! I would definitely recommend it if you are in the area. Very nice staff, clean rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Greetings,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback regarding our hotel and staff. We are glad you found the room to be comfortable. We are lucky to have wonderful people that do a great job with that.
We hope to be able to have you again as our guest in the future.

Regards,

Jason Owens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have been staying at the Hilton for 30 years. It is a wonderful hotel that has made many face lifts. The last update was wonderful and the food is great. Everyone is always so friendly and helpful. See you next time I'm in town! Cheers!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank sunnietexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hello,

Thank you for posting your feedback and wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear your stay was enjoyable, our staff was accommodating, and you were able to enjoy our restaurant. We are in the planning stages of another remodel and are very excited at the changes that will bring.
We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Jason Owens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is definitely one of the best Hilton properties in which we've stayed and as Gold card Hilton Honors members, we've stayed in a lot of Hilton properties. Furniture & bedding was very comfortable; the A/C worked very well even on the 11th floor! The robes and slippers in the closet were a nice touch. All staff were wonderful & helpful, especially Jennifer at the front desk who re-activated my key card (after I'd gotten it too close to my cell phone) and walked me to the elevator to make sure that the card would work again in the elevator.
I ate lunch twice in the restaurant and it was superb! On one occasion I wanted additional items to my chicken caesar salad (tomatoes, candied pecans & raisins). The chef was willing generously added the toppings and at NO EXTRA CHARGE. Alfredo, the server, was very courteous and willingly answered my questions about the wildlife in the linear park that runs by the Brazos River and which is visible from the dining room. He also answered my questions about the three tables of card players in the dining room. Kudos to Hilton for welcoming the local card players & providing a nice environment for their get-togethers! This shows a real sense of community!
It was very nice to have the Executive Lounge open throughout the day from which I could obtain coffee, soda or water. And, of course, Ruby, who maintains the lounge and sets up the complimentary breakfast and the evening snacks, could not have been nicer.
The hotel also provides a shuttle service to nearby locales, including Buzzard Billy's, a Cajun restaurant on the river.
There were a few minor maintenance issues that should have been reported by housekeeping prior to the room being rented, but when I discovered and reported them, a maintenance person arrived within 5 minutes and fixed both problems immediately.
A few things would have made the stay even more perfect:
1) the Wifi in the Executive Lounge is very slow and tends to have frequent disconnects.
2) Lighting in the bedroom as well as the bathroom is very dim, making it difficult for reading as well as putting on make-up. An overhead light running the length of the counter in the bathroom would be much better than the two weak lamps on either side.
3) A magnifying mirror in the bathroom could be easily added and would enhance this "executive room".

The friendliness and helpfulness of all staff was indicative of excellent management... obviously employees are happy and intent on providing true hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Greetings,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to post such a detailed review of your recent stay at the Hilton Waco. We value guest feedback and truly appreciate both the praise of specific staff members as well as the suggestions to improve future stays. This helps us see what we need to keep doing and the areas of opportunity.

Thank you again for your time and feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Jason Owens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Check-In and Check out was very simple. The beds were very comfortable and had a great nights rests. The wi fi was a nice bonus and easy to access. The fast elevators I've experienced, never had to wait too long.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I’m glad to hear you had a comfortable stay and good experience with our front desk staff.

We hope to have you as our guest again should your travels bring you back to the Waco area.

Regards,

Jason Owens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were in town for a tennis tournament. Were lucky enough to get the 11th floor (executive - snack time and breakfast). Our beds were super comfortable and Ruby, the woman who mans the executive room is a DOLL. So sweet, helpful, wanted to make sure we had everything, always had a smile on her face. We had a small wet area on our rug and the maintenance men were up right away, apologizing profusely, putting a fan down. They fixed the problem and were so polite while they were in our room. Would highly recommend you staying at the Hilton the next time you are in Waco.

Room Tip: 11th floor - top floor. We looked out on Baylor campus in the distance. Our friends across the hall had a nice view of the cattle drive.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana7656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hello,

Thank you very much for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us and for recognizing Ruby. I'm glad to hear your stay was comfortable. We look forward to having you return as our guest soon!

Warm Regards,

Jason Owens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews