We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Waco”
Review of Hilton Waco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Waco
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Waco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Alvin and the young lady who always delivers my room service are so lovely and always remember me and treat me wonderful and try their best to make me happy. You all do, but they have a special smile and I just enjoy seeing them. They seem happy with job and show it. they go above and beyond. (A few of your front desk staff could learn to be a little more Hilton friendly but overall your my hotel!!!!)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Piper S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you very much for the kind words in the review of your recent stay here at the Hilton Waco!

We appreciate the great feedback regarding your stay and are thrilled to see the comment regarding our staff!


Regards,

Jason Owens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 848 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel was very accommodating with the set-up of the conference rooms that we were using. They were supportive in every way possible. We had water,coffee, and tea available at all times during the weekend at different functions. We needed tablecloths, additional lighting, etc. These were all provided promptly upon request. Everyone was super friendly and always very upbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cyril G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Good day -

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay and conference here in Waco!

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay during the convention! We certainly appreciate the great comments regarding the event and our staff! We hope to see you again next year!

Regards,

Jason Owens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I really liked the staff but the hotel was just an average hotel to me. Not really what I pictured when it came to the Hilton but Waco isn't the best city either so not many options. Overall the stay was nice. Not amazing but nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Good day -

Thank you for taking the time to compose a review of your recent stay here in Waco!

We appreciate the feedback provided regarding the hotel and staff. We are in the planning stages of a remodel to the hotel and are excited about the changes to come over the next few years. We hope to have you return soon should your travels bring you back to the area.

Regards,

Jason Owens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Nice and clean rooms. Staff very friendly. Great places to eat within walking distance. River across the street, very nice. Small shopping area across the street. Hotel is in a good part of town. Hoping to go back and see move of Waco. Liked what I saw. If you go to Waco, go to Health Camp. GREAT milkshakes!! Also try Crickets across the street. GREAT food!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tonya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us and for the wonderful comments regarding your guest room and our staff.
We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Jason Owens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great stay at the Hilton Waco! If you can book and stay on the 11th floor you won't be disappointed! Staff was excellent and the meals were even better. Very accommodating including a hotel shuttle that will take you anywhere you want to go. Highly recommend this hotel while visiting Waco!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Scottywatson66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Jason Owens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very clean hotel, welcoming staff, great food, overall great value. The room was very clean, well-appointed, immaculate. If you travel to Waco, I highly recommend it. Across the street from good restaurants, and 2 blocks away from the world's greatest coffee and spirits place... Dichotomy...gotta' try it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Good day,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay here in Waco!

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We greatly appreciate the wonderful comments regarding the comfort of your guest room and our staff! We are also happy to hear you were able to enjoy some of our nearby partners. Thank you again for posting!

Regards,

-Jason Owens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Chef was amazing and the staff was incredible! The food and facility were top notch and helped to make the TCA event a complete success. Not only was the staff friendly, inviting and helpful but they seemed to be empowered to do their jobs well. The Executive Chef was very much in control of her staff and executed some great food! In short my staff was very comfortable and I would highly recommend to anyone to stay there if ever in the Waco area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you very much for the kind words in the review of your recent stay here at the Hilton Waco!

We appreciate the great feedback regarding our property and restaurant and are thrilled that our staff was able to meet and exceed all your needs!

Please let me know if there is anything we can assist you with, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Regards,

Jason Owens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Waco
Residence Inn Waco
#9 of 30 in Waco
200 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Waco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Waco

Address: 113 S University Parks Dr, Waco, TX 76701-2241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Waco
#7 Business Hotel in Waco
Price Range: £112 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Waco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind in the heart of Texas at the newly renovated, Hilton Waco hotel. Situated in the heart of downtown, on the banks of Brazos River, this Waco hotel is close to a range of attractions including Warehouse Entertainment District and Baylor University. Relax in a spacious guest room or choose an Executive Room and enjoy access to the Concierge Lounge boasting spectacular Brazos River views, continental breakfast, and evening hors d’oeuvres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Waco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waco Hotel Waco
Hilton Hotel Waco
Waco Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing