We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend getaway! A little over an hour from home but a world away...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn at Dos Brisas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at Inn at Dos Brisas for two nights last weekend in the Jasmin casita to celebrate our anniversary. This place was amazing, where do I begin as we certainly did not want to leave and cannot wait to go back! A little over an hour from home but felt a world away. The property is so relaxing and the staff was the epitome of hospitality. Definitely a splurge but worth every penny!

Upon check-in to our casita we were greeted with a bottle of wine and cheese tray. We had intended to spend the afternoon lounging by the pool but could not get up from the chaise lounges on our back porch with view of the horses.

Activities:

Farm Tour: Farmer Lisa gave us a very educational and tasty farm tour, showing all the organic gardening and crops. We were even given a veggie basket to take home and enjoy.

Trail Ride & Picnic: This was my husband's first time to ride a horse, despite being a native Texan, and Rick made him very comfortable in the saddle as we enjoyed a trail ride around the property followed by a delicious romantic picnic lunch under a shade tree near the heart pond.

The food!!!: Chef Zach and Sommelier Thomas are so talented as each dish and wine were expertly prepared and selected. The first night we had the 7 course dinner with wine pairings and the second night we had the special 12 course tasting menu with wine pairings which ended up being 16 courses b/c Chef Zach had some many delicious items for us to try. Between the food and the wine we really felt like we had traveled the world but in reality were barely an hour from home. The 12+ course dinner was one of the best dining experiences we've ever had. The meals combined with farm tour was a true farm to table experience. We also thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast which was a good mix of fruit, pastries, yogurt, eggs, and bacon. And the Sunday brunch could not be beat, the perfectly appetizer portion omelette and the fantastic chicken and waffles were the perfect way to wrap up the trip. Ashley and Stephanie were also entertained us as they served our courses at various meals.

Room Tip: Jasmin casita has a great location and view but still feels very private and secluded. We felt like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heidi877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Beautiful property. Awesome food, wine and service! We stayed in a hacienda, nice details, relaxed, lodge like. It has it's own outdoor hot pool and shower. Meals served in room - not like ordinary room service - elegant. Breakfast is brought to the room via the butler's pass. So glad we stayed. We'll be back soon!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank TexasStreetwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at the hacienda and we loved it! It's a gorgeous suite with 2 fireplaces and a private pool. At the ranch they really know how to treat guests, everyone is gentle and helpful. We had an amazing dinner in the privacy of our room and another dinner at the michelin star restaurant with wine paring. Food is absolutely fantastic. You can choose from some activities during the day like horseback riding and clay shooting. Clay shooting is really fun also if you never did it before, i really recommend trying. If you are looking for a great escape from your daily routine dos brisas is the place.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank filippeion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My husband wrote a review already that is basically what I would have said. Our anniversary weekend was spent at Dia Brisas and we had the best weekend. My favorite meal was the breakfast and dinners served in our hacienda. The is a fine line between service and space and they have this skill nailed! Highly recommend staying here and please reach out if any questions susancauthen@gmail.com. To address any concerns on the price - one should look at it in terms of value and not price. Everything about this place is simply amazing!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan Butler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Everything about my stay at Dos Brisas was absolutely perfect! The Hacienda, food, wine, and property were immaculate and luxurious in a way that exceeded all of my expectations. BUT, the thing that set itself apart over any luxury resort (or any place period) was the love and attention to detail from the staff.

After my wife and I raved about their mashed potatoes to our waitress at dinner our first night, an extra portion was delivered with our in-room dinner the next night. After talking with the chef during our cooking class about how much we loved bread pudding, what did we see as a dessert option for brunch the next morning? Yep. After going on the farm tour and talking about how we were trying to incorporate more organic foods into our diet, a basket of fresh vegetables from their organic gardens was personally delivered to us by our farm guide.

Those are just three of the many stories we experienced that contributed to our special treatment from the staff. The wine tasting was the most intimate and informative I have been to. The property manager was always ready to offer us anything we wanted or needed.

I can honestly say I have never felt more special or taken care of at any hotel or resort in my life. If you go, you must take advantage of the activities so that you too can experience the love from a staff who is passionate about what they do.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very pricey but a great, romantic getaway. Private pool in our gorgeously appointed casita was lovely. An assortment of bath salts in a beautiful teak box is just one example of their attention to detail. The food was excellent and the presentation and wine paring perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My wife and I were given a 60th birthday present (my 60th not my wife's, she is much younger) for a two day stay at The Inn at Dos Brisas. We found the grounds and property exquisite. The Casitas (Jasmine) we stayed in was beautifully furnished in western decor, very spacious and a patio overlooking the open fields with horses of grander. The food was just "OK" and the service was fine. We expected more from a five star resort on the food.

The most impressive part of our trip and most enjoyable was the time we spent with Mr. Estes, the Equine Manager. We did not take a trail ride nor did we sign-up for any horse lessons. After spending three hours with Mr.Estes both my wife and I said the reason we would return to Dos Brisas is because of Mr.Estes. He makes Dos Brisas a five star resort on his own merit. A true "Cowboy" but even more impressive a true Gentlemen with knowledge on oh so many different facets of life. His stories will entertain you like you have never been entertained before. For those future guests you must take the time to introduce yourselves to Mr. Estes.

Oh yeah, by the way he is also one of thee very best horseman in North America. Just take a look at the attached pictures. My wife and I are horse owners so we do have some knowledge on horsemanship. You will deny yourself an experience of a life time if you don't meet Mr. Estes. Even better, sign-up for a riding lesson and you'll have an experience you'll never forget!!

Joe and Sue Laubenstein

Room Tip: If you stay in a Casitas we would high recommend the Jasmine based on its' view and peaceful sil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
9.1 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
214 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
10.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Best Western Inn of Brenham
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brenham South
9.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 11 in Brenham
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Dos Brisas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Dos Brisas

Address: 10000 Champion Dr, Washington, TX 77833
Region: United States > Texas > Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Washington
Price Range: £689 - £1,379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Inn at Dos Brisas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest of southern hospitality on your serene romantic getaway situated amidst rolling meadows, beneath the big blue skies of the Texas Hill Country at this Relais and Chateaux. After an action-packed day brimming with horseback riding, fishing and clay shooting, or a quiet escape full of yoga, couples’ massages and food and wine classes, guests from both ends of the spectrum come together to dine in the only Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star restaurant in Texas. Our renowned restaurant features fresh produce picked just for you from our extensive certified organic gardens and greenhouses. The cuisine is artfully plated and expertly paired with wine from around the world, thanks to our in-house sommelier. Following dinner, stroll back to your opulent casita or hacienda, unwind by the fire or take a dip in your private plunge pool—all while enjoying the postcard-worthy vistas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your The Inn at Dos Brisas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Dos Brisas Hotel Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing