We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mother Daughter weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lillian Farms Country Estate

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Washington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lillian Farms Country Estate
Ranked #1 of 2 Washington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mother Daughter weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

I took my Mother for two nights and Barbara put us in the "Angels Nest" room. The room was lovely and spacious and filled with angels! There were clouds on the ceiling. It overlooks the front lawn. She could not have chosen a better room for us. The breakfast was lovely and the service Devine. We would love to go again.
Thank you Barbara! You have blessed us.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MollyGwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    19
    1
    6
    7
See reviews for
33
117
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ft.worth, Tx
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We just returned from a wonderful weekend at Lillian Farms. We stayed two nights in The Rose Cottage which is secluded and lovely. The cottage is beautifully decorated, spacious, and very well equipped. The owner, Barbara, is gracious and welcoming and she went out of her way to make our stay special. We loved sitting in the rocking chairs on the back deck in the mornings and evenings watching the deer and jack rabbits. There is a gas grill and a hot tub on the cottage grounds and we took advantage of both. I simply can't say enough good things about this special place. The setting is lovely and peaceful. We really hated to leave and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zuromac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

This is a beautiful place to have a wedding. We were married under the cherry tree and had dinner and dancing in the ballroom above the stables. Lillian Farms provided a gorgeous setting for our special day.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bea198356003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Barbara, we thank you for being a part of Ashley's wedding weekend! Your hospitality and kindness were much appreciated. Thank you for opening your beautiful home to us. We had a fantastic time and made so many memories. We look forward to more sweet memories here in the years to come!

Room Tip: The Rose cottage is very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bb1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenham, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We thank you Barbara for your hospitality and the rental of your lovely cottage. This was just what we needed. We could of spent our entire time just sitting on the porch and we did spend a lot of it there. I know that I especially needed time to slow down and just breathe. You have a wonderful place here at Lillian Farms and I'm sure we will return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJW3935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Do not waste your time or money staying at this "bed and breakfast". The only good quality about it was the land which is beautiful all over Washington county no matter where you stay. We stayed in the Rose Cottage and were told we had to wash our own dishes and take out our own trash, RIDICULOUS. Sorry, but I did not go on vacation to clean dishes and take out trash. The shower looked that it had not been cleaned in weeks and we saw a roach crawling around in the kitchen!! We only wanted to book one night and were told we could not. In addition, the owner Barbara was rude, snooty, and did not make us feel welcome. We called and asked for extra towels and never saw them. We were amazed at the amount of rules there were, it was hard to relax for fear we were going to break something and have to be charged a ridiculous amount for it. The breakfast is mediocre at best and when we asked for a glass of iced tea the response was "Um I'm not sure we have that, I don't think we can make it. Sorry." Will never visit this place again. Brenham and Washington county is such a beautiful part of Texas and it is such a same that people like this are representing it. Brenham/Washington county has a plethora of other quaint places to stay, I would advise to look at those and save yourself from a bad weekend at Lillian Farms.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KSadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lillianfarms12570, Owner at Lillian Farms Country Estate, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
We have a bride that is very discontented who is trying to ruin our business and if you will read our previous reviews on tripadvisor that everyone loves our place and especially the Rose cottage.

The reason the bride is unhappy is because she had to pay for damages to the ladies restroom in our ballroom where her wedding reception was held. Her husband called about the damage deposit and we told him there was an issue and we would be getting back to him. The bride sent an email and we responded immediately and that there was a broken toilet seat in the ladies restroom, which had to be replaced. We took a total of $45 from the damage deposit to repair the toilet and sent the remaining damage deposit back.

It is ashamed that a person would try to ruin a perfect wedding venue that has been in business for over 12 years over a $45 dollar charge that was caused by one of there guests.

As for the Rose cottage remarks it is customary for guests to wash their own dishes upon checkout and all we ask is for guests to place their bag of garbage on the front porch. Upon arrival we have a welcome letter that states if more towels are needed please call staff and they will be delivered. We never received any such call. We have never not taken fresh towels to anyone.

As for seeing a roach in our kitchen, we have never seen one roach in any of our buildings. We have all of our buildings professionally sprayed monthly by a pest control company.

After the wedding reception the bride and groom entertained the entire bridal party at the rose cottage. When cleaning cottage our staff did find cigarette burns on the back porch, but we did not even bother to bring this issue up. We were just so glad they did not smoke in our cottage.

As for breakfast at the main house we have a chef that comes in especially to cook for our guests. The entire house was booked by the wedding guests and they had nothing but compliments on our breakfast. Several of the guests even asked the chef for one of her recipes. As for not having tea, we import tea from England called Yorkshire Gold and have individual tea pots for our guests use when they ask for tea.

As for cleaning at the Rose cottage. I have no idea what they are talking about. Staff takes great pride in their work and owner always checks each unit for cleanliness and readiness before each arrival.

If any of these issues would of been brought to our attention while staying with us, they would of been handled immediately.

If you are a guest looking for a place to stay, please take the time to read all of our other raving reviews on tripadvisor.

Have a blessed day!!

Barbara Segal/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huffman, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Lillian Farms is a great place to get away and enjoy peace and quiet. The property is beautiful. We had a great time fishing, petting the donkeys, soaking in the hot tub, seeing all the deer and all the other wild life.We are looking forward to our next visit. Thanks Barbara for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: The rose cottage is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
10.9 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
11.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham
14.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota
14.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Navasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lillian Farms Country Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lillian Farms Country Estate

Property: Lillian Farms Country Estate
Address: 12570 Fm 1155 E, Washington, TX 77880-6658
Region: United States > Texas > Washington
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing