We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peacefulness and Beauty”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Washington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lillian Farms Country Estate
Ranked #1 of 2 Washington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Peacefulness and Beauty”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Lillian Farms is a place of exquisite beauty and peace. A perfect place to unwind and rest. The owner is very gracious and makes you feel right at home. It is obvious she loves having a bed and breakfast and cares about her guests. We stayed in the penthouse which is like an apartment with a spacious living room and dining area, a mini kitchen and a nice size bedroom and bath. It was a very homey atmosphere!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    20
    2
    6
    7
See reviews for
35
120
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We enjoyed a night here over the weekend. We arrived later than expected but Barbara and staff had us fixed up without any trouble. The room was the country penthouse, large and spacious and filled with Texan furnishings.
It was filled with books and movies and a comfortable bed. Barbara had a daybed set up for my preteen son and he was quite comfortable. Our room could use a little updating here and there but overall it was quite nice! The dvd player was not working but they answered the phone at 9:30 at night and went and got us a new one!
Breakfast was very good including the pumpkin muffins. We fished but didn't catch anything. The farm is lovely and the room was very nice.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to get a larger room - well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel2012_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimberley, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Just stayed at Lillian Farms, having met friends for a quiet weekend of "catching up." We were in the Angels Nest room. The sink is quite lovely (angels adorn the bowl) however, it does not allow water to completely drain and when you think about it, not the most healthy "ambiance." Our friends had blue towels which faded onto the shower stall and when wishing to watch the Aggie game found out that their room had only DVD's to watch ..the owner telling them they should have known before booking that room. I think most people would think even Motel 6 has televisions so I'm not certain MOST people would have picked up on that little bit of "fine print." The breakfast was minimal and if you requested seconds, you had to wait until all guests had been served before consideration was made for seconds. Men left hungry....I did as well. We won't return to Lillian Farms. There are far too many B&B's in the area to even give consideration to a repeat visit. As for Barbara (who I can only surmise is the owner, for no one bothered to introduce themselves to us,) a repeat visit to Hospitality School would be appropriate. Oh, there is a note that Blue Bell ice cream is available in the upstairs refrigerator and it was in the refrigerator....but no scoop and one container was so old that it should be discarded.

Room Tip: Can't recommend either the Lillian Room or Angel's Nest. Don't know about the other roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lillianfarms12570, Owner at Lillian Farms Country Estate, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
I am not surprised with these comments!!

These guests were so unhappy that the owner said to them on Saturday afternoon after being here since Friday noon that she offered to refund them their money in full so they could find other accommodations. Problems started immediately when they stepped out of their car. Come to find out the gentleman had back surgery the day before arriving at the B&B and was in terrible pain. Why would anyone travel in that condition.

I would like to sincerely apologize to all of my other guests that were staying with us for their attitude and negative comments while at the B&B.

If you are ever in the area again the motel 6 is located on hwy 290 @ fm577.

Have a blessed day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a 2 day stay here @ Lillian Farms. We were a group of 15 ladies including some from the UK who hadn't experienced the Texas countryside. Everyone had a fabulous time, Barbara & her staff catered to all of us including food issues. Each room/area was clean and so beautiful! We enjoyed coming home from dinner sitting & chatting on the porch. It was a splendid experience! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We needed to get out of the fast land and take a step back. We stayed in the Rose Cottege. It was so peaceful. We loved everything about it. The hot tub, the in-room massage that Gloria gave us was fabulous. We went fishing and caught enough for our dinner, BUT we released them so somebody else have them. I can't wait to go back in the spring when all the flowers are in bloom. Now thats going to be a KODAK momment!!!

Room Tip: In Washington you can go visit the Wasington on the Brazos (which has a lot of history) and there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Popannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

I took my Mother for two nights and Barbara put us in the "Angels Nest" room. The room was lovely and spacious and filled with angels! There were clouds on the ceiling. It overlooks the front lawn. She could not have chosen a better room for us. The breakfast was lovely and the service Devine. We would love to go again.
Thank you Barbara! You have blessed us.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MollyGwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft.worth, Tx
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We just returned from a wonderful weekend at Lillian Farms. We stayed two nights in The Rose Cottage which is secluded and lovely. The cottage is beautifully decorated, spacious, and very well equipped. The owner, Barbara, is gracious and welcoming and she went out of her way to make our stay special. We loved sitting in the rocking chairs on the back deck in the mornings and evenings watching the deer and jack rabbits. There is a gas grill and a hot tub on the cottage grounds and we took advantage of both. I simply can't say enough good things about this special place. The setting is lovely and peaceful. We really hated to leave and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zuromac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
10.9 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
211 reviews
10.5 mi away
Best Western Inn of Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Inn at Dos Brisas
The Inn at Dos Brisas
#1 of 1 in Washington
128 reviews
11.2 mi away
Far View - A Bed and Breakfast Estate
14.5 mi away
Bogart's Casa Blanca
Bogart's Casa Blanca
#3 of 5 in Navasota
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lillian Farms Country Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lillian Farms Country Estate

Property: Lillian Farms Country Estate
Address: 12570 Fm 1155 E, Washington, TX 77880-6658
Region: United States > Texas > Washington
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing