We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
Certificate of Excellence
LaPlace, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family visit”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I were in town visiting family and found this property perfectly located off the main highway near all the restaurants and shops. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the bedding was comfortable. Great breakfast selection and quality of food. Enjoyed the pool also. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    48
    17
    15
    17
See reviews for
97
43
19
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Jackson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stay at this hotel quite often and the staff is ALWAYS so kind and helpful!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone! The breakfast is nice, the rooms are clean and the location is great!! They do allow pets and although I'm not crazy about house pets, I've never noticed the presence of animal hair or smell in any of the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel, eh, I'll give it a 7. In fairness, it is a LaQuinta, not a Fairmont property. That said, this property is clean, fairly well maintained and there is coffee 24/7 in the lobby. I have stayed there several times and while there may have been a few bumps along the way the staff are great. Polite, courteous, respectful, helpful and professional. Yes, I know that is their job but how many hotels have we all stayed at where they still have not gotten that memo?
I'll return to this hotel, if the WiFi is out, it will be fixed but the staff will more than make up for whatever else happens.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChubbaHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times during family reunions. The hotel and staff have always been very accommodating. I would not hesitate to recommend it to others. The only negative was they ran out of some breakfast items well before the end of the breakfast service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank lyndalarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The room was clean, however the bed was very uncomfortable. We also ended up with a ground floor room in front of the outside accent lighting. The shades were not enough to block it out, so our room was bright at night. The people across the hall were loud and disrespectful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Friendly staff. Clean environment!
Smells clean and peaceful sleep. Great breakfast and reasonable rates. Comfortable beds. Love that they have refrigerator and microwave in the rooms. Staff is helpful when called on. If you go during the week it's more like business travelers but the weekends are good too. Also easy to find And locate off the highway. The furniture and decor is beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cibolo, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights during the Scarborough Renaissance Festival. Service was great. Friendly staff. Rooms were clean and the Hotel provides a wide variety of food during their complementary breakfast. Free Wi-Fy. Easy access to numerous restaurants in the area. Great experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darkvader01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waxahachie
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Waxahachie
Comfort Suites Waxahachie
#4 of 11 in Waxahachie
172 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Waxahachie Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Waxahachie
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Red Oak
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie
Address: 311 Stadium Dr, Hwy 77 & Hwy 287, Waxahachie, TX 75165-1437
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waxahachie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing