We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dependable Clean Italian Restaurant” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tuscan Slice

Tuscan Slice
Ranked #3 of 116 Restaurants in Waxahachie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Dependable Clean Italian Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

I'm a local and eat here periodically. My wife loves it, I'm ambivalent, mostly because of the ambiance of the place.

Food: well prepared, not ambitious beyond the cook's abilities, reasonably priced. For some reason, women tend to love the place more than men. My wife and her friends are always landing here for lunch. I've never heard one of my buddies say, "Hey! Let's go to Tuscan Slice!" But they do go along with their wives and don't complain too much (I'm one of them!).

Ambiance: This is what I find off-putting. The interior is clean, but sterile looking. All the surfaces are hard and sharp. The walls are painted with all sorts of faux vines and faux peeling plaster that is supposed to reveal the faux bricks. It simply looks fake, and maybe that's what bleeds over into the dining experience (for me, at any rate).

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    60
    12
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
211 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is a good place for Italian style food primarily pizza and pasta dishes. Reasonable prices and a great place for kids to make their own pizzas. Great value in a non corporate place.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank texbambam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

This is a nice place to relax and enjoy your dinner. Excellent food, service and nice atmosphere. Nice place for large groups or just for two.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lhobbs1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxahachie, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

I really love this place! Whether you are looking for a romantic spot for dinner with your spouse or a great place to take the kids, this place is wonderful! They have romantic candlelit tables for two that makes a memorable date night or make your own pizzas for the kids for a really fun family night out! The restaurant’s ambiance is amazing, the staff is top notch, and the food is superb! A personal side note, the people who own this restaurant are really kind and caring individuals. My son has autism and we held a fund raiser this year to raise money for Autism Speaks and owners of Tuscan Slice donated a $65 gift card for our auction! It was truly heartwarming to see home much they care about, and are willing they are to give back to their community.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Everything is made fresh, the pizza is wonderful! Our waiter, Riley, is very knowledgeable of the menu and makes you feel at home. No dislikes here.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tuscan Slice also viewed

 

Been to Tuscan Slice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing