We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best places in Waxahachie”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tuscan Slice

Tuscan Slice
Ranked #3 of 118 Restaurants in Waxahachie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the best places in Waxahachie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Found this to be our favorite place in Waxahachie. Pizza is good. Cannelloni is good. Chicken marsala is good.
This isn't the best Italian food place, but it is the best in Waxahachie. We've always had good service - even when crowded. On weekends there's a wait, but on weekdays its easy to get in and get a seat.
Kids menu lets kids make their own pizza if they want - or the kitchen can make it.
They have a big banquet room for reservations in the back.
Good food, family friendly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackFrosty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    62
    13
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bad service!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

This has been the worst customer experience at this restaurant yet. I walked in and say at the bar where it took the staff several minutes to acknowledge that I had sat down. I had to ask for silverware when my food arrived and I'm done with my meal and still waiting on the bread that I was promised when I ordered my meal and again when I was delivered my food. False apologies given and I already heard the excuses given to the prime next to me! Waste of time this evening. Manager did come speak to me because I guess the bartender was able to at least acknowledge that I was annoyed. Won't be coming back for awhile!

Helpful?
5 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fresh.....Out of the Oven”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We enjoy Tuscan Slice. They have very good, brick oven pizza. The crust wasn't as crispy as I prefer on our last visit. I also like their gluten free pizza. The only other thing I've ever ordered there is the crab cake salad which is also very good. Sometimes the servers do not seem to be well trained. They are a bit pricy. The atmosphere is nice. They are typically busy. One of the best restaurants in town.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TLS56852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“atmosphere...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Everything about Tuscan Slice is good...eclectic atmosphere...very good food...bread is yum and different from other itialian restaurants. Always good service and the prices are fare.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank curlysinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Rose, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not as good as I expected. Crab meat smelled fishy.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

The shrimp breading took away from the pasta. Overall it was disappointing. Salad not as fresh or as tasty as I would have liked.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Genny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tuscan Slice also viewed

 

Been to Tuscan Slice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing