We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Family Fastfood in Town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chick-fil-A

Chick-fil-A
Ranked #6 of 118 Restaurants in Waxahachie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Waxahachie, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Family Fastfood in Town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

My family and I love Chick-Fil-A! Yes their food is a little bit more expensive then some of the other fastfood places in town but it is well worth it for the customer service and feel good family experience you get. Some of the perks I love as a busy mom of three are, the self stick placemats, cryons and paper, chreeios for the babies, and antibacterial wipes for the kids. We also love that the kids can choose between keeping the toy or trading it in for an ice cream cone. Also Thursdays are family night and they have fun activities for the kids and the Cow usually makes an appearance :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, TX
Level Contributor
82 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good chicken, great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

This Chick-Fil-A has the typical Chick-Fil-A food, but the service is absolutely outstanding It's locally owned so the owner's really care about your experience. Their kids' play area is very clean as well. Very clean and well-managed store.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ProDoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
234 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Always gracious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

Friendly, enormously gracious and prompt service. Look forward to the peppermint shakes around the holidays. Seems to have some community activity on the parking lot. Great place!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank docntx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corsicana, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food-excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

This is a typical Chick-fil-a with great food and impeccable service. I visit as often as I can. I so wish Corsicana had one so I wouldn't have to drive so far!!

Helpful?
Thank mamma2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Food and service is wonderful. When Wax had the big fire at the Mega plant Chick-fil-a donated a 100 sandwiches to the Red Cross.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank TexasGalDFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chick-fil-A also viewed

 
 

Been to Chick-fil-A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing