We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, conveniently located.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
Reviewed 2 July 2011

This Holiday Inn Express is clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. The TVs could use an upgrade to flat screens and the channel selections leave a lot to be desired, though the hotel may not have anything to do with that.

The hotel is located close to several restaurants and next to a Target, with Wal-Mart down the street.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdnaJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2010

There for Thanksgiving, 3 nights, 2 suites on 3rd floor. Nice rooms, quiet, clean. Very friendly accomodating staff. Went down on 2nd morning to get a 2nd cup of coffee. An employee, I assumed over the breakfast area, offered to give me a carafe to take back to the room. A little challenging to get to, maybe an additional sign would help. Once you figure it out, no problem. We had to put the next door restaurant's , Carinnos, address in the gps.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guvnerwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

I have stayed at this hotel minmum 12 times. I can say that the management, the employee's of this establishment go beyond thier call of duty to help out a customer. I know this for a fact. I have stay here so many times that we are on first name bases almost. They treat you like they would want to be treated themselfs. The lady that puts out the breakfast each day knows i love bacon and when bacon is not served she will come and ask if would like to have some. Now tell me that is not friendly service. I can guarantee you that you will not get the service from another hotel in the area that i get. It is worth the stay and if you have a complaint, take it to the manager and she will defaintly make it right with you right then and there. Don't wait to address an issue till you leave, address it then if you have one and I HAVE NEVER HAD ONE.
I would defaintly recommend this hotel to everyone looking for a good night sleep and a place to rest and stay while in need of a hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reasonable02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

I chose this property based on the Trip Advisor reviews rating the customer service better than that of the Hampton Inn. The staff was certainly friendly. The room was standard HI, nice work area, standard TV, comfortable bed. Room was clean and linens were fresh. Heating/AC unit worked well. Shower had plenty of hot water and pressure. Overall a nice stay and good value. Close proximity to several restaurants, you could walk if so inclined which is not an option at the Hampton. In the morning they had a great free breakfast. I would recommend

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We live in Waxahachie and our air conditioner had gone out so we went to stay the night at a hotel thinking ok..we could swim and relax while we were waiting for it to get fixed. We were not notified of the pool being closed at time of checkin and did not find out til next morning when we decided to go for swim. Also there was blood spots on our sheets and when we told manager she was rude and didn't seem to care. There are many new hotels un Waxahachie and I would strongly suggest checking out your options before staying here.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mhetrick0968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2008

I stay there quite often for business. The staff is always very helpful & the hotel is always very clean. I like the location, close to expressway, shopping & dining. I would reccommend this property to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mhartman1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2007

Newer hotel and in a convenient location. Located next to several resteraunts. The hotel is very clean and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was great and the servers kept the area clean and well stocked. I would stay here again without hesitation. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank greg2171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waxahachie hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Waxahachie
Comfort Suites Waxahachie
#4 of 11 in Waxahachie
181 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Waxahachie
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Waxahachie Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Waxahachie TX
Super 8 Waxahachie TX
#9 of 11 in Waxahachie
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 984 West US Highway 287 Bypass, Waxahachie, TX 75165
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waxahachie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Waxahachie
Price Range: £63 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience theHoliday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in the charming town of Waxahachie, TX; a favorite for our business & leisure visitors. Placed near Waxahachie s newest restaurants & retail stores, this hotel offers convenient dining & shopping along with our friendly Texas service & our attractive, well maintained facility. We are minutes away from Texas Motorplex & historic downtown Waxahachie 30 minutes from downtown Dallas & 45 minutes from downtown Ft. Worth.When it s time to get connected we know just what you need: free wireless high-speed Internet , cable, sports, & movie channels. When you need to burn some energy visit our fitness center & our beautiful pool. Polish that presentation at our business center & utilize our meeting areas. Relax in your room featuring amenities such as a microwave, refrigerator, desk area, & comfortable bedding.Start your day off right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast that offers items such as omelets, bacon, biscuits/gravy, cinnamon rolls & our hot Smart Roast coffee!Local businesses:Just minutes away from Cardinal, Dart Container, Ennis Inc., Gerdau,Georgia Pacific, Matheson Tri-Gas, NFI, Owens-Corning, Saint-Gobain, Suez Energy, TXI,& US Aluminum.Local restaurants: walking distance to Carino's, Olive Garden, & Chili's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Waxahachie
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Waxahachie
Waxahachie Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing