We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BLOOD ON SHEETS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BLOOD ON SHEETS”
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We live in Waxahachie and our air conditioner had gone out so we went to stay the night at a hotel thinking ok..we could swim and relax while we were waiting for it to get fixed. We were not notified of the pool being closed at time of checkin and did not find out til next morning when we decided to go for swim. Also there was blood spots on our sheets and when we told manager she was rude and didn't seem to care. There are many new hotels un Waxahachie and I would strongly suggest checking out your options before staying here.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mhetrick0968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    26
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
20
13
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, OK
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2008

I stay there quite often for business. The staff is always very helpful & the hotel is always very clean. I like the location, close to expressway, shopping & dining. I would reccommend this property to everyone.

  • Liked — clean & comfortable
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mhartman1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2007

Newer hotel and in a convenient location. Located next to several resteraunts. The hotel is very clean and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was great and the servers kept the area clean and well stocked. I would stay here again without hesitation. Highly recommended!

  • Liked — The cleanliness and the staff were great.
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank greg2171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2007

Staff was very helpful. Room was clean.
Nice complimentary breakfast with bacon, fruit, cereal, etc.
Close to several chain restaurants and big box shopping. Just a few minutes from historical downtown Waxahachie.

I thought it was a bit pricey for a small town. But, its worth it. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MuchoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2006

We stayed at this hotel one night before attending the ren fest. It was within 10 min of the fairgrounds, and a handy location right next to a good restaurant and Target.

There was an outdoor heated pool, small but nice. The hotel looked and smelled clean. The rooms were good, I like the bathroom upgrades like shelves for your toiletries. Only complaint was that the sheets were not that high quality and kept coming off of the mattress edge. The temperature stayed comfortable and it was not noisy despite their being tons of teenagers in for the festival. Our friends who had a room overlooking the pool heardsome racket until 10 pm, then the pool was closed and noise policies were strictly enforced. They seemed to strictly enforce smoking policies as well.

The breakfast was nice...there was a good selection of sliced fresh fruit, sausage gravy/biscuits, bacon, along with the standard pastries, cereal, toast and yogurt. Workers were friendly.

We got the best deal by calling the hotel directly...cheaper than the internet rates and no cancellation penalties like the internet rates had.

It may be a bit more expensive than some other hotels in it's "class", but also very nice for its category.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CristyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waxahachie
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Waxahachie
Comfort Suites Waxahachie
#4 of 11 in Waxahachie
171 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Waxahachie Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie
7.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Red Oak
47 reviews
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ennis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Address: 984 West US Highway 287 Bypass, Waxahachie, TX 75165
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waxahachie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Waxahachie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience theHoliday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in the charming town of Waxahachie, TX; a favorite for our business & leisure visitors. Placed near Waxahachie s newest restaurants & retail stores, this hotel offers convenient dining & shopping along with our friendly Texas service & our attractive, well maintained facility. We are minutes away from Texas Motorplex & historic downtown Waxahachie 30 minutes from downtown Dallas & 45 minutes from downtown Ft. Worth.When it s time to get connected we know just what you need: free wireless high-speed Internet , cable, sports, & movie channels. When you need to burn some energy visit our fitness center & our beautiful pool. Polish that presentation at our business center & utilize our meeting areas. Relax in your room featuring amenities such as a microwave, refrigerator, desk area, & comfortable bedding.Start your day off right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast that offers items such as omelets, bacon, biscuits/gravy, cinnamon rolls & our hot Smart Roast coffee!Local businesses:Just minutes away from Cardinal, Dart Container, Ennis Inc., Gerdau,Georgia Pacific, Matheson Tri-Gas, NFI, Owens-Corning, Saint-Gobain, Suez Energy, TXI,& US Aluminum.Local restaurants: walking distance to Carino's, Olive Garden, & Chili's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Waxahachie
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Waxahachie
Waxahachie Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing