We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charged for staying after checking out in 1 hour because of noise.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Waxahachie Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2011

My wife and I were going to the Dallas area to tend to business. We did not make reservations because we were not sure how far or where we would choose to stop. We stopped in Waxahachie, Tx at the Sleep Inn. The girl at the front desk told us that she only had 1 smoking room. We don't smoke and hate the odor of a smoking room, but were so tired and needed to get some rest and sleep we accepted the room.

They were having a Wedding Party at the hotel and the room next to us was full of teenage girls in the hyper party mode. They were making a lot of noise in the room and hallway along with running in and out of the room slamming the door. Our past experiance staying at a hotel next to teenagers in party mode, we knew if we were going to get any rest at all it would have to be at another hotel. There were no other rooms they could move us to.

The front dest clerk told me that I had to pay full price for the room anyway. I told her that when customers have to check out due to problems out of their control, you do not charge them for it. The room was clean. All we did was sit on couch watching TV over the noise next door.

I emailed the Manager Raj Bhakta and she does not even respond.

Choice Hotel.... Phooey, They don't even care enouph to answer an email.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank oldfirefighter83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Waxahachie Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Sleep Inn. Waxahachie during your recent visit to our area.

We also appreciate your review and observations.

We have investigated the happening and taken the appropriate steps to improve everything which you have mentioned in it.

We have taken all the steps to ensure that our guests get the best services and hospitality during their stay.

As per the verification, it is reported that no email has been received, but still we are investigate the same.

We invite you once again to choose our hotel again and feel the new experience of hospitality.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2011

This was a nice Hotel - we did not use the pool because of our schedule but it looked very nice and inviting outside - the continental breakfast was excellent with many hot and cold choices - more than many other hotels in that price range - sleeping was good and the TV options was also good - no complaints at all and I would stay there again if I was going to be in Waxahachie

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingREVMdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

My adult daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights and found it to be a great value. We had a mini-suite room for $90/night. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast offered a good variety of choices. We were on the 3rd floor and our room was very quiet. All areas, public and private were very clean.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panther12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

It was a good clean room at a affordable price. The breakfast was good and contained eggs and bacon unlike other hotels i have stayed at that just had muffins and donuts. My only problem was that when i booked i was told the pool was heated, and traveling with small children who love to swim this was a must have when choosing a hotel. When we went down to enjoy some time in the pool it was freezing and we could not swim, and when we asked the hotel manager about the heated pool option they replied "that the pool is not heated." I would have paid more for a hotel with a heated or indoor pool if i had known this prior to booking, and i was really disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mommyjenn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

This is one of best hotel I stayed.Staff and service is the best you can get.Clean and Comfotable room .I used to stay at higher brand but now I found the Property that is the best.Great breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diana1Abilene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

Stayed here during midweek, it was great. the room was very clean and they gave me a free upgrade. I love the fact that all the rooms have microwaves. The manager on duty that night was great. Very upbeat and friendly, she even had cookines out for guest. Parking was very easy. Place felt comfortable. Well stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tesa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Waxahachie Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write these kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank oosg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tesa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Waxahachie Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waxahachie
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Waxahachie
Comfort Suites Waxahachie
#4 of 11 in Waxahachie
182 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Waxahachie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
10.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Midlothian / Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Waxahachie Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Waxahachie Inn & Suites

Address: 1701 N Highway 77, Waxahachie, TX 75165-7868 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Waxahachie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Waxahachie
Price Range: £64 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Waxahachie Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Waxahachie Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing