We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Weatherford
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The employees were very helpful. We loved the hot tub on our tired travel muscles. The room was great and the beds just right. The pool was great, but be aware that there are turtles painted on the bottom. It was a little creepy at first for my kids, but once they realized they were painted on everything was good. The breakfast was okay.

Room Tip: Rooms opposite the interstate are better.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to fill out a review. We love to hear from our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here over the 4th of July Holiday weekend and had a wonderful experience. The hotel was very clean and the staff were all friendly and very helpful with all our needs. The rooms were very spacious and exceptionally clean. The AC worked beautifully and kept our room cold!!! This hotel is convenient to eating and shopping. The Cracker Barrel is just across the street and strip shopping centers are all around it. It is right off I-20 and convenient to Ft. Worth and Dallas. I recommend this hotel if you are in the area, the beds were very comfortable, the refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot worked well. The Free Breakfast offered hot pancakes, eggs, bacon, fruits, cereal, pastries, yogurt, milk, juices and hot coffee. The price of the hotel was economical. We will stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about your stay. It`s always nice to hear we have a satisfied guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We needed a place to stay on our recent trip to the Dallas/Ft. Worth area for our niece's graduation and chose this hotel in Weatherford. The location is right off I-20 and was clean, comfortable and economical. The breakfast was included in the price of the room and proved to be a cut above the norm. The room was large, everything worked and was in order and we slept just fine. There was quite a bit of noise from the adjacent Interstate but nothing a sound machine couldn't offset.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time fill out a review. It is always nice to hear we have satisfied guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Had to stay here due to our hotel being over sold the first night. Was nice and new. Rooms were good size but walls were thin. Breakfast area down stairs was nice and large. Is not out of the way from main st. Requiring you to go around the block every time to do anything as it's a one way road got to be a pain even after only a night there. Would recommend a hotel up off main st for more easy in and out of weatherford.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear wick1979,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

On the whole fine, but a couple of oddities. The coffee maker did not work right, and the bedside lamps were controlled by a switch that also put on the hallway light. So either you had the hallway light on or the bedside lamps did not work. Don't plow parking lot well in bad weather.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WALTER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We regret we fell below your expectations and hope you will try us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very nice accommodations with a wonderful staff. Due to a recent winter storm which left us without electricity, we fled to this Holiday Inn Express for warmth and lights. I highly recommend this property. I stay in motels over 100 nights per year, and this place is among my favorites. I will stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LubbockMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always nice to hear we have satisfied guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Britt was absolutely a delight to work with! I called him for a reservation (for a customer that was in route to the area) and he was able to not only secure a room, but able to assist with special accommodations, as well. I am in the business and our loyal customers look for the quality of service that they are accustomed to.......Britt was a prime example of the way that Holiday Inn Express operates! Kudos to you, Britt! I nominate you as Employee Of The Month!!! Thanks for making a difference!! - Kalee Lancaster, Director of Sales & Marketing, Holiday Inn Express, Jacksonville, Texas.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weatherford hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cutting Horse Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Weatherford
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Weatherford
Hampton Inn Weatherford
#6 of 17 in Weatherford
251 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Weatherford
Candlewood Suites Weatherford
#11 of 17 in Weatherford
34 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn and Suites Weatherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford

Address: 850 E Interstate 20, Weatherford, TX 76087-5436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Weatherford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Weatherford
Price Range: £84 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Weatherford, a historic town that is just 20 minutes west of the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex. Whether you come for business or pleasure, it s easy to see why Weatherford has become a draw for history buffs, western lifestyle enthusiasts and those with a pioneer spirit.The area's best hotel is located amongst many businesses and attractions such as: Parker County Courthouse, Chandor Gardens, Weatherford College, Lake Weatherford and Silverado on the Brazos. Also, just a short drive away, you will find plenty of activities to fill your schedule in Fort Worth, including the Fort Worth Stockyards, Will Rogers Coliseum, Fort Worth Zoo, and the great sights and sounds of Sundance Square in Downtown Fort Worth. Weatherford Aerospace, Pythian Home, JAMAK, Inc, and C.D. Hartnett Co. are just a few of the companies that call Weatherford home.Relax in your own elegant room featuring stylish décor and amenities, free wired & wireless high-speed Internet access, and the best night s sleep you ve had in weeks. If you re hungry, we are within walking distance to many restaurants.Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear indoor pool or energize in our Fitness Center. Polish that presentation at the business center and we even have the right space for your professional meeting. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Weatherford a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing