We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Weatherford
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Weatherford
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed at this motel because of it's location. Extremely satisfied. Desk clerks were the best. Packed house the night we stayed and had a couple of small problems with getting the right room, but hotel staff went above and beyond to make things right. Can't complain at all. Super nice staff and worked hard to make things comfortable for all of us. Rooms were great. Loved the kitchen. Just wished we could have stayed long enough to use and enjoy it. Overall great, clean place to stay. No complaints here.

Room Tip: Be prepared for great service. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tonyandpamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

Hotels today, due to fire codes are limited to # of occupants and we didn't want to spend 100 anight for 2 rooms and the mgr. gave us a GREAT rate to get 2 rooms. When we arrived we were amazed. The staff (every shift) was so nice and helpful, the rooms were so big, like home. Full size refrigerator, dishes supplied, toaster, coffee make, perfect for extended stays. Weight room is open all night and the pool is away so noise will not bother anyone. ANYTHING you need they were willing to accomidate.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We booked through Hotwire, so got a cheaper than advertised rate...but it would definitely have been worth the list price anyway!

Room nice and spacious, clean with really comfy bed. Kitchen had all the pots and pans we needed and WalMart was only a ten minute walk away.

Had a problem connecting to WiFi, but tech support very helpful (we have a tablet PC, which they suggested might be the problem as they're less adept at picking up weak signals), but made ample use of the on site business centre instead.

Free laundry another real bonus! Best value place we've stayed at, thanks!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thetravellingoctopus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I booked this room on Priceline for $40 ($52 with tax) for a recent Saturday night. We arrived after a long day of travel and the manager told us he would only offer a room with one queen bed because of the Priceline rate. There were four of us -- me, my husband, and our two exhausted young children. The manager/owner told us he had plenty of extra rooms with kings or two doubles, and he did not plan to sell out that night, but he could not offer us a different room, or a roll away bed. So, my poor husband slept on the floor on a pile of sheets. We were unable to contact Priceline that night, but I spoke with them after the trip and they said the room is completely up to the manager's discretion. I find that most people are kind enough to help others out if they can. This owner wasn't willing to do that. Additionally, the hotel was not clean -- I took my socks off before bed and my feet stuck to the faux hardwood floors in the kitchen area, uck. Also the hotel was filled with people who were drinking and partying and making tons of noise all night -- I think I slept for an hour tops. All morning, wherever you went on the property, there were empty beer bottles. When we took our two young children to the indoor swimming pool, the floors were littered with cigarette butts, beer bottles and bottle caps. We are huge Priceline fans and book a lot of rooms off the site, and this was by far the worst experience we've had.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Just made it in from a long trip. Bethany at the front desk was so helpful, prompt, kind and professional. Just the one you'd want checking you in and getting you settled. Our family is going through a relocation to Wheatherford. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly, and resourceful, even to the pets! We are so thankful for the hospitality and how the staff is making our move a smooth one!

Room Tip: We never heard our neighbors, very quiet and spacious rooms. Clean!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

I made my reservation the day before and checked TripAdvisor first. There weren’t any reviews yet and I decided that meant it was new and not terrible. I was right (opened 2010) and half-right. It’s much better than terrible, pretty good actually, with a few minor flaws that marred the stay.

I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express and had stayed at one in Denton the night before, so this hotel suffered some from the comparison. The price was quite a bit less (on short notice) and I wanted a kitchen, so I was willing to be adventurous.

Kavita, the desk clerk, was very welcoming and offered me late checkout for being a Priority Club member. My checkin packet had a “please rate us on Tripadvisor” card. Both of those were really nice perks.

The suite was the studio size room and felt cruise-cabin cozy. I tried the Wifi and couldn’t connect due to a timeout server error. I carried my netbook back to the front desk and showed the clerk. She offered me the access code (which I would need if the server asked, but it hadn’t), lent me a very short Ethernet cable, and promised to have someone check it. I was able to make the wired connection, and she called to say I’d need to call Tech Support about the wireless. I decided to nap instead, and when I woke up I tried again, getting a login prompt this time. The rest of the stay I had no problems with Wifi.

When I looked for the channel guide for the TV, I saw that it was warped and stained from someone using it as a coaster. One small beetle ran across the floor. The coffee pot was dirty. None of these problems in themselves are out of the ordinary for a budget room, but all together they were disappointing.

There is a little store run on the honor system that you access with your room key. The selection was outstanding and the prices weren’t crazy-high, but $3.75 for the microwavable individual stew rankled a bit.

Finally, the hotel is very visible from the Interstate but difficult to access if you are west-bound. I took exit 408 and turned south on Main, but there weren’t any Candlewood signs and Alford Drive wasn’t marked on that end. There are many hotels on that corner and I wandered around until I spotted it up on the hill.

Room Tip: book 2 weeks in advance if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgw86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wfdcw, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Weatherford, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2011

Mr. kgw86 ,

First let me thank you for our first review it is greatly appreciated that you took your time out of your busy schedule to rate us. Here at our Candlewood facility we strive to be our best so as General Manager I will do my very best to take your advice. Im sorry you have experienced those problems you experienced at our facility. The necessary steps I am going to take is im going to pull out all of the tv channel listings since we did receive our guest directory with the channel line up supplied in it. Also, I have notified pest control,internet technicians, and housekeeping about the other problems you have experienced and I assure you, we will keep trying to please our wonderful customers like you that help us better ourselves by your valued opinions. If you have any questions or comments please dont hesitate to call or email me.

Warm Regards,
Chetan Panchal
General Manager
Candlewood Suites
215 Alford Drive
Weatherford, Tx 76087
Email: operationswfdcw@gmail.com
Phone: 817 599 9999
Fax: 817 599 9998

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weatherford hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Weatherford
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cutting Horse Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn and Suites Weatherford
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Weatherford
Hampton Inn Weatherford
#6 of 17 in Weatherford
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Weatherford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Weatherford

Address: 215 Alford Dr, Weatherford, TX 76087-4424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Weatherford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Weatherford
Price Range: £71 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Weatherford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Candlewood Suites Weatherford. Weatherford Hotel's Guests Makes Themselves at Home.Welcome to the Candlewood Suites® Weatherford hotel, where we combine cutting-edge amenities with the convenience of a central location in a vibrant, rapidly growing community to create an unforgettable lodging experience. Boasting ideal proximity to I-20, as well as an array of major area businesses and attractions, this hotel is the premier destination for smart business and leisure travelers alike in Weatherford, TX.The hotel's business guests find themselves ideally situated for a productive and efficient stay at this property. The Chamber of Commerce is less than three miles away and is a great starting point for exploring the growing business sector in Weatherford. A host of major area corporations are located nearby, and our hotel staff is happy to point you in their direction. For small, executive meetings, you can also consider booking the hotel's conference room.The hotel's location in Weatherford, Texas is equally ideal for vacationers and extended stay visitors. Stroll the idyllic grounds of Chandor Gardens, or explore First Monday Trade Days, an open-air market with space for over 325 vendors.Whether you're just passing through or looking for extended stay hotels in Weatherford, Texas, please "Consider Us Home." Take a swim in the indoor, heated pool, and later lounge around the gazebo and get cooking with the gas grill. Call today to reserve your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Candlewood Suites Weatherford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Weatherford Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing