We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cutting Horse Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Weatherford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The manager was friendly and he worked hard to meet our needs. The breakfast was delicious and very filling. The hotel is in a great location near stores and restaurants. There are both a cracker barrel and a walmart nearby. We would definetely stay hear again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Traveler2072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishen M, Manager at Best Western Plus Cutting Horse Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Weatherford, and thank you for the kind comments. I'm sure missing California Inn & Out burgers. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

I booked the hotel for 11 days In Weatherford, TX. My wife and i were visiting family and friends in town. We had a great room, comfortable couch and chair with plenty of room, an extremely nice bed. When we tired of visiting we could always come back to our room and rest and be refreshed before another round. During our lengthy stay we got to know the owner and family. They are very friendly with everyone. We enjoyed breakfast because of the many choices, but sausage gravy and biscuits were the highlight. I loved the Texas shaped waffles also. I know that any return to the area will include a stay at Best Western Cutting Horse Inn & Suites. We really enjoyed every thing being so clean and updated. Like a brand new place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aulton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishen M, Manager at Best Western Plus Cutting Horse Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you Aulton R. for choosing our hotel for your extended stay! We really apperciate it and the staff and I are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you when you are back in the Weatherford area. Thank you! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

After a long hard day on the road, Merilee at the front desk was a breath of fresh air. More than adequate parking including dedicated space for vehicles with trailers. And the facilities and operation did not disappoint - everything was excellent, room size, refrig & microwave, great bed and pillows, and the breakfast was the best. Real sausage gravy (tasty) for fresh biscuits, omelets, a dedicated staff person making waffles and insuring everything was clean and in order. The rooms were airy and cool, recent renovations were obvious. As noted by another, the walls are thin, but the real problem was the angry man shouting into the phone next door (not happy) - it would have been a problem in any establishment. The solution is to turn on the A/C Fan, which provides a nice soothing white sound. NOTE: As to earlier comments by another, to wit: "Yes this property is owned like many other motels by new immigrants from you know where." I have no idea as to the background and motives of the reviewer, but i do understand bigotry, and it has NO PLACE here on TripAdvisor.

Room Tip: didn't see any negatives, the elevator, ice machines and vending are located so as not to be a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obankestrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishen M, Manager at Best Western Plus Cutting Horse Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you obankestrel for staying with us but also THANK YOU for the kinds words. The staff and I are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see ya'll soon. Thank you again, I really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stay in Weatherford, Texas, often in order to visit relatives who live there. After trying several different hotels, we have come to make the Best Western Cutting Horse Inn & Suites our home away from home. The beds are superb and it's always quiet there. And the staff are tops! They make you feel welcome from the time you first arrive until you depart. Also, if you are a repeat customer, registration is a breeze. I just call and give them my name and they take care of everything! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Suzy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishen M, Manager at Best Western Plus Cutting Horse Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you Suzy for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs when you are in the Weatherford area, and thanks again for the kinds words. Hope to see you in the future. Thanks again Suzy for staying with us and for the review! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

After a long day of flying with children across different states to visit family i usually drive a good distance to make it to what i call my hotel home away from home. I visit this hotel at least 3 times a year and feel very comfortable when i arrive. Is very pleasant seeing the same family and familiar faces. The he children and i both enjoy the nice pool area and breakfast. The shopping is just across the street. As long as i have family in Weatherford i will continue to stay at this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank momzila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishen M, Manager at Best Western Plus Cutting Horse Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you Momzila for continuing choosing our hotel to stay when you are in the Weatherford area, we sure enjoy y'all here. Can't wait to see y'all again! Thanks again Momzila!!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms were spacious, clean and well equipped. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were well maintained. The breakfast was adequate. The location convenient to the highway, restaurants and stores.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank roxiekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishen M, Manager at Best Western Plus Cutting Horse Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you Roxiekay for staying with us, I'm glad you enjoyed it at our hotel, hope to see you in the near future. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed primarily at other branded hotels but decided on this hotel because TA reviews indicated it was the best here. I do not counter that claim but I will testify that compared to other brands of hotels, this one is not a five. It is a four because it is nice, the service is great, the indoor pool and the hotel itself is great! Newly remodeled. The price is reasonable. The breakfast was not freshly cooked. It was hot (warmed up precooked food) but not fresh from the kitchen grill. For me the fresh breakfast is the difference between four and five stars and another $25 or more per night. Overall a great stay and I would revisit. It is a cost savings and a nice hotel!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank AnthonyLaneRawlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishen M, Manager at Best Western Plus Cutting Horse Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you Anthony for staying with us, the staff and I are glad you enjoyed it here. We hope to see you in the near future! Thanks again Anthony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weatherford hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Weatherford
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn and Suites Weatherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Weatherford
Candlewood Suites Weatherford
#11 of 17 in Weatherford
34 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Weatherford
Hampton Inn Weatherford
#6 of 17 in Weatherford
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cutting Horse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cutting Horse Inn & Suites

Address: 210 Alford Drive, Weatherford, TX 76087-4423 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Cutting Horse Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Weatherford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Weatherford
Price Range: £75 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cutting Horse Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cutting Horse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Weatherford
Comfort Suites Weatherford
Weatherford Comfort Suites
Best Western Plus Cutting Horse Inn & Suites Weatherford, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing