We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, greater service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Weatherford
Poolville, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value, greater service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Since this hotel is my company's "go-to" hotel in Weatherford for out of town associates, I decided to reserve a room here for a family member coming into town. Due to some travel problems, I did have to make a couple changes to the reservation before check-in. Alex at the front desk was more than helpful and assisted me with all my needs, above and beyond his call of duty. He had a professional, personable manner which I really appreciated. The rooms are always very clean, and the property is very well maintained, and location close to everything... shopping, dining, etc. Would definitely recommend as a true value!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    16
    3
    1
    6
See reviews for
9
11
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
93 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

We are in a different city every night due to business. Its not often to find a room as large and clean as this one. The staff was nice and we had a very comfortable stay. If business takes us in this area again we will definately stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsays17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Stated at hotel during a one night sports event. Room was large and clean. Staff was pleasant. The only downfall we found was the continental breakfast. The breakfast was VERY limited, with only a few cold cereals, muffins, and coffee.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LNTS1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I recently stayed here for a short business trip. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was nice, clean and comfy. I was definitely pleased with my stay and would come back again! Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

We missed our exit to all hotels as we were u-turning we saw this Econo Lodge. I checked trip advisor & saw the positive stays & we ended up here. It is a good, clean hotel. Comfortable bed, good shower, quiet & great price! We would stay again. I am so happy to be able to trust the info I read on trip advisor. Thank you!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nana2Five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

Our car broke down and we wound up at this place after the mechanic recommended it. It was 112 outside so we were thrilled to find a nice cool place after sitting in the heat waiting for a tow truck. The rooms were very clean and office staff nice. There was not a wide variety of places to eat within walking distance tho

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Summertime1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowley, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

My husband, my 18 month old daughter, and I needed a place to stay for 3 weeks while waiting to move into a new home. We have had a really great experience here! The room is clean and quiet and the staff have been very helpful and kind. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weatherford hotels
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Weatherford
Super 8 Weatherford
#4 of 17 in Weatherford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clarion Inn and Suites Weatherford
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Weatherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cutting Horse Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Weatherford
Candlewood Suites Weatherford
#10 of 17 in Weatherford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 17 in Weatherford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 2207 Old Dennis Rd, Weatherford, TX 76087-6838
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Weatherford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Weatherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Weatherford, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing