We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast was awesome” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angel's Nest and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Angel's Nest and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 3 Weatherford B&B and Inns
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast was awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed in room 10. If you want a nice romantic getaway this room is a must. Private balcony, awesome view, stunning view, did I mention the view? The place is very well kept, and beautiful.
Bed was comfortable. Road noise was no issue whatsoever.
The breakfast was extremely delicious, get the pancake soufflé.
Only issue I had was the jacuzzi was not draining, multiple times, other than that everything was perfect. Looking forward to our next stay. Staying here is extremely recommended.

Some advice, add milk to the breakfast.

Room Tip: Room 10 only has a bathtub, no shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    10
    4
    3
    12
See reviews for
3
40
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

My Wife and I stayed one night for a quick Anniversary getaway. We stayed in room 3. The room was nice and big, the bed was very comfortable. We had an enclosed porch with a 4 person hot tub that was great. The whole B&B was very well kept and clean. We both opted for the omelette for breakfast, it was cooked perfect! This was a great place to stay, very convenient to all of the local attractions. Next time we would try to get a room away from the north side of the house just to cut down on road noise from the main road since the weather was nice enough to leave the porch door open, any other time of year this would not even be a concern. The road noise was a VERY minor complaint and the only reason I did not rate it a 5 on location. The room and patio were nice enough to overlook the noise. I don't see how you could go wrong staying here. Candice did take us on a tour of the other rooms. There are some amazing rooms! Look at the pictures on the website and pick one. Enjoy your stay, we did!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Axis270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed in room #1. Candice was super friendly and helpful with her welcome/advice. Our room had a great working fireplace and incredibly unique furniture. It did not have a bathroom door, and that was also quite unique. The house and grounds were stunning. Great location: close to the historic downtown, Chandor gardens, Clark Gardens, Mineral Wells, etc. Here is something else we loved: Breakfast is brought to your door during a time range you select with Candice. So instead of eating breakfast and sharing a table with a room full of strangers, you get breakfast in your room! It was really great. Wish more B&Bs would think of this.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JNLN2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

I purchased a Groupon and visited Angel's Nest last weekend. I've always wanted to visit a bed and breakfast, and I figured this would be the perfect one since it received such great reviews. The house was very nice and the room that we stayed in was too. Everything was clean and well kept. There's nice restaurants and places to shop approximately 10 minutes away so there's something to do if your not the indoors type. The best parts of the stay were the "hostess" and the breakfast. They both were awesome! Not only was breakfast brought to our door, but I've never had an omelet were I didn't have to add salsa before eating. Great!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank njs00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
480 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

When you pull up this website, it just can not capture the beauty of this mansion. The fireplaces, the stained glass, the wood work are all in perfect condition. This house is full of history. The current owner has been there for over 30 years. The bed was very comfortable in room 3. If you stay in the tower, you will be @ the highest point in Parker county Texas. You get to pick your own breakfast. It is delivered to your room. If you like meeting others and visiting @ breakfast, this will be a draw back for you. The food was very good, so that will not be a disappointment. The staff are friendly and the B&B is very clean. When we arrived, there were no baked goods or treats to welcome us. The fridge was empty, there was no bottled water in the room. I had to ask for tea bags since none were available. Those were all oversights that surprised me as I expected those amenities for a B&B of this caliber. Overall though, I would recommend this establishment. If you want to visit the business section of Weatherford , Tx, I do not suggest you attempt this on a Sunday since the town closes on that day.

Room Tip: If the tower is available, I would try it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler4209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sour Lake, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We spent a lovely evening of our spring break here. Beautiful old home not far from downtown Weatherford. Comfortable bed, great view. Fabulous breakfast served in our room at the time we selected. Lovely table settings in the room. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We were upstairs in a quiet corner. Great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonSourLake_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at Angel's Nest for our anniversary. It was clean and very lovely, but we were disappointed that there was not more information available about the history of the house. We stayed in room 2 which is right off the dining room, and unfortunately, a party of 12 was being served breakfast at 7:30 on Saturday morning. The staff arrived at 6 to prepare and we heard each and every step. 114 year old wood floors are not quiet and neither is a party of 12. Needless to say, we rose earlier than we planned. The hot water heater to our room was apparently turned off, so we did not have hot water Friday night or Saturday morning until we complained, but it was quickly fixed. Also, our room smelled of cigarettes. We found out why Saturday afternoon while we were on our private patio - a staff member was chain-smoking while taking all of the clean sheets off the line. The fresh, clean sheets were soaking in cigarette smoke. Gross. Overall, it was fun to see such an old, pretty house, but next time we'll find other accommodations.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have showers, and one apparently only has a tub that takes an hour to fill. Make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weatherford hotels
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Weatherford
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cutting Horse Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Weatherford Inn and Suites
Weatherford Inn and Suites
#12 of 17 in Weatherford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Weatherford
Hampton Inn Weatherford
#5 of 17 in Weatherford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford
2.2 mi away
Clarion Inn and Suites Weatherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel's Nest and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel's Nest and Breakfast

Property: Angel's Nest and Breakfast
Address: 1105 Palo Pinto Street, Weatherford, TX 76086
Region: United States > Texas > Weatherford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Weatherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angel's Nest is a one of a kind, bed and breakfast located one mile from the downtown courthouse. It's situated on the highest point in Parker County, which makes incredible views from your room and is the larges home in the city. Situated on park like acres, the 144 year old historic landmark has four fireplaces, ten unique bedrooms with king size beds, private baths, flat screen televisions, coffee makers and bathrobes. We also have a breakfast table ready so we can deliver a full hot breakfast to your door every morning. Seven rooms have over-sized jacuzzi tubs designed for at least 2 people to relax comfortably. Two of our rooms also have fireplaces. 6 Rooms have balconies with 2 rocking chair & a table for tranquil, romantic moonlit evenings. Special packages includes: Lovers Delight, Sweetheart, Picnic Basket and At the Movies. We also can provide an intimate dinner in a wonderful room in front of a fireplace with soft music and wonderful amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Angel's Nest and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel's Nest And Breakfast Weatherford, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing