We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Webster
orlando
1 review
“Excellent value and service!”
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Great hotel for the money. Got a reasonable price. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. All the expected amenities like a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, etc. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    103
    59
    43
    31
See reviews for
148
63
40
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2009

The room I stayed in strongly smelled of mold, which says poor velnelation. Also for being renovated in 2006, things were not as nice as they could have been, a bit dirty. Very cheap bed linens, towels, etc. You would be far better off staying in a new Super 8 or Motel 6.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travler5463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2009

I live in the area and stayed here for a night of rest and relaxation; I got a room with a jacuzzi tub. I had an extra large room with a complete kitchen (which I did not use); the jacuzzi tub was excellent, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The only real downside to this hotel is that there is no elevator, so if you are handicapped, be sure to get a room on the first floor..

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjmlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2009

My ground floor room was a bit musty, but I carry a citrus spray so it wasn't a huge deal and the fridge was off so I had to crank it high to prevent my fruit from spoiling. Otherwise, it's a clean, basic room and much cheaper than several other places in the area. Also, the wifi connection is speedier than my last hotel, which was about $40 more per night. The front desk and cleaning staff are extremely friendly!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eurekamarijka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2009

Following on from previous reviews, try and get a ground floor room as there is no elevator. This is a convenient place to stay while visiting Nasa. The rooms are basic but clean and the staff were friendly. We did have some trouble finding it even though it is on the main road - keep going over the railway tracks and it is on your right.
My laptop power adaptor failed and the nice guy behind the desk let me use his for a quick top-up. They also have a pc for guest use in the lobby which is a nice touch.
The Chinese restaraunt next door is is pretty good. As for Nasa, seeing Mission Control was worth the visit but for adults there is not much else. Allow 4-5 hours and go on somewhere for the late afternoon / evening.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonFlybynight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2008

This is the first time I've stayed in this hotel since my bad experience a couple of years ago. I'm please that it is much improved staff and maintenance wise. Room was clean and well presented. Pretty standard breakfast of bagels, cereal toast but limited seating space.

There is a lot of work going on on/near NASA Road 1. If would probably be better to turn off at Bay Area Blvd east and then left on Texas. The hotel is about 5 minute drive south on Texas.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ChessiePeake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2008

We only stayed one night. When we arrived the desk clerk stated that there was a problem with the room we wanted ,due to the previous people extending their stay, and she upgraded us to a suite. It was great , it had a kitchen and the room was bigger than what I had booked. The staff was friendly and offered us coupons and help with finding our way around the local places. Even though it was only a one night stay it was very nice and I would stay here again. It was a nice surprise to be upgraded without trouble.

  • Liked — staff, eating area, close to everything
  • Disliked — coke and ice machine right in front of room, which didn't effect us, we got in late.
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Skippybme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.9 mi away
Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Webster
Comfort Suites Webster
#8 of 16 in Webster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston

Property: Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston
Address: 201 N Texas Ave, Johnson Space Center, Webster, TX 77598-4923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn and Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston, a first-class hotel located in the heart of the beautiful Houston Bay Area. Conveniently located near the NASA/Johnson Space Center and only minutes away from the World renowned Kemah Boardwalk and the sun and fun of the amazing Schlitterbahn Waterpark on Galveston Island. All rooms are equipped with many of the comforts of home including a 40" flat screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & iron board, and even a ceiling fan. Hotel features an indoor swimming pool and HD programming with over 100 channels including HBO & Cinemax. Many freebies included like WiFi, deluxe continental breakfast, newspaper, local calls, parking. Come experience the best value under the sun! :) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Webster Nasa-Clear Lake/Houston Hotel Webster
Days Inn Webster
Days Inn Hotel Webster
Webster Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston Big Bend National Park, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing