We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
Conroe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We came for our anniversary and to be centrally located for Kemah, Galveston, and family visiting. Everyone who works at this hotel was so friendly, polite, and went out of their way to be helpful, all the way from the front desk to maintenance to the kitchen to the room attendants. There were so many little touches that made us feel like, wow, this is a nice place to stay. Many delicious choices for breakfast, attentive staff for breakfast, beautiful pool area, morning paper, computer room with printer, wifi in room, afternoon cookies at the front desk, comfortable bed and pillows, blow dryer, iron, ironing board, free laundry facilities, clothes basket in room, extra towels, full size refrigerator with ice maker, micro, dishwasher, dishes, utensils, coffee and coffeepot in room. I'm only listing all this so you will know how many items are provided. First hotel where the pillows were not hard. I brought my own, but wouldn't have needed to. There are several hotels located near this one, but I'm glad we picked the best one!

Room Tip: Second floor in middle hallway on parking lot side. Easy elevator access, quiet because not on pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    50
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
92
49
10
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

My original review was written right after our first stay here. Since that time, we've stayed another 4 or 5 times. All the (few) issues I had in my original review have been resolved, so I'm happy to update my review to the full five stars. This location is extremely convenient for us, whether we fly or drive. There are great shopping & dining options close by. The rooms are very comfortable, especially the one bedroom suite, which is really a nice, small apartment. Service at this facility is just over the top--we will be back again soon. A special thank you to Jessica & Blake.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasChango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

I had the the opportunity to stay here with outstanding accomodations...The entire staff was superb, and I would certainly recommend anyone in the area to spend some time there!!!
Great food and comfortable living arrangement. The rates were very reasonable too.
Thanks
Michael

Room Tip: The pool view is gorgeous!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luste001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

I travel quite a bit. When I stay down in the Houston area I have found that sometimes more than a few the information and "Description" or "Photos" of the hotels I have stayed in never seem to match when I show up. The Staybridge is not one of those places. It looks relatively new and is very nice inside and out. The service at the front desk was excellent! The room I stayed in was super nice and very clean. I mean very clean, so much that I am honestly telling you it's the first place I have stayed in where you can actually smell the fabric softener on the sheets. I loved it! The bed was fantastic, especially for someone with back issues. It had a DVD player in the room, fridge, full kitchen walk in style shower. It was quite. The buffet in the morning was fully stocked and the "do it yourself waffles" we're awesome. I told the woman at the front and I meant it, next time I come back to Houston area I am staying at the Staybridge.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

Our family of 4 stayed here for two nights after returning from a cruise. We had not made reservations ahead of time because we were not sure which area of Houston we wanted to stay. I called a few places and also looked on TripAdvisor for reviews. I received a good rate when I called the hotel directly and booked a room. Upon arrival, the front desk staff was super friendly. The warm oatmeal raisin cookies were pretty inviting too! The lobby and breakfast area were very clean and appealing. On our way to our room we passed a very well equipped fitness center..(which we did not use). Our 1 bedroom suite was very well appointed and very clean. The bathroom was very large, and the kitchen was well equipped with dishes, utensils, glassware, pans, microwave safe containers and such. The beds were very comfortable and plenty of pillows.
The breakfast buffet contained some very hot protein choices such as scrambled eggs and ham. Other hot items included potatoes, oatmeal, Texas waffles, and I am probably forgetting something. Fresh fruit, whole and sliced, cereals,yogurts, bagels, bread, pastries, juice, milk coffee and tea. We had nice breakfast each day before our touring and travels. We were there over the weekend, so did not partake of the weeknight evening offerings. The hotel also had a theater room to watch dvds. It was cold, so we did not use the pool, although it looked nice. A well kept property, with a very friendly staff. They seemed interested in their guests and the reputation of the hotel.
This is a very good choice for a stay in the Houston, Clear Lake area.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulphur, LA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

My daughter and I stayed here while having a Christmas shopping weekend in the area. The hotel has a great location lots to do, shop, and eat all within minutes. I've never stayed at a Staybridge before so wasn't sure exactly what to expect. I'm pretty easy to please but I have to say this places blows other hotels I've stayed at out the water!!! My daughter and I both said we think we could live there, haha. The hotel staff was excellent, friendliest ever. Everyone was always cheerful and gave a good mood vibe. The cleanliness was superb inside and out. We enjoyed the hot tub while there and it was great also. Breakfast was out of this world, they even provide to go bags/boxes for breakfast incase you want to eat in your room or on the road. Our room was amazing, like a small apartment! I'm just saying if you miss a chance to stay here, you're missing out!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sdmr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

It was better then the Country inn suites that we payed to much money to stay in(the breakfast was bad& everything was broke, Galveston). Next time I will just take a extra ride to get to the beach. The place to be was Staybridge (great breakfast, front desk people where good &free washer and dryer's) excellent stay. .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foysarah32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Webster
Comfort Suites Webster
#10 of 16 in Webster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake

Property: Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
Address: 501 W Texas Ave, Webster, TX 77598-3285
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Webster
#1 Business Hotel in Webster
#1 Romantic Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Houston/NASA Clear Lake! Your large, upscale suite awaits with a fully-furnished kitchen, luxurious Plush Paradise beds, and LCD TV with HDTV. Start your day off with a delicious and hot complimentary breakfast and end it relaxing at the Just Like Home Theater or putting green! For the active traveler, jumpstart your day at our club level fitness center and end it relaxing in our saltwater resort pool/hot tub! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Houston / Nasa - Clear Lake Hotel Webster
Staybridge Suites Webster
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake Webster, Big Bend National Park, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing