We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites Webster(Webster)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
238
56
14
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
56
14
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greenfree dinnerfree laundryhome away from homefront deskbedroom suitelaundry roomcookiesan extended staywalk in showerwine beerpool areahighly recommend staying herewashers and dryersmovie theaterevery morninghotel experience
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed here due to a business trip we had in Houston. The hotel staff was great. The rooms are big and comfortable. Everything was up to par. We will definitely stay for other business trips to Houston.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sixto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

This is a wonderful place to have as your base if you are staying in the Clear Lake/NASA area. The staff is wonderful and the room was what I needed. Like that you can do your laundry(you provide soap).
The breakfast was good and had some variety which was nice

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
Thank vahanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights at the start of a 2 week road trip in June. 1 Bed Suite was spacious, with separate living room with sofa and TV as well as full kitchen. Bed comfy and good shower - covers all the basics well.

Staff friendly and the hotel has ample parking and a good gym. Breakfast offering is ok - better than some but nothing to write home about and the free food on some evenings didn't look worth staying in for! You can walk in 5 mins max to Carrabas - Italian chain but good food and service and great value for money

Pool area nice but small

Go to NASA if you are on vacation on the area and book the Level 9 tour - about $40 per person but we were there from 10.30am to 5pm, saw so much more than the normal tour, had lunch in the NASA canteen and even saw Buzz Aldrin signing copies of his book for the staff

Hotel also not far from Tanger outlets if you need some retail therapy (15-20mins) and a good selection of shops

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank decourcy200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I stayed here for nearly 2 months for a business trip. Staff was very friendly and professional. The accommodations were excellent, clean and very comfortable. They provided great breakfast and dinners, although many of the group I was with took advantage of the patio area and 2 full size bbq's. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will come back if in the area again.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms look out to the parking lot. Odd rooms look out to the back patio and pool area
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DC8Tech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Figured this was just another major brand affiliate, but this was a very nice surprise. Not only do the suites have a full kitchen, couch, lobby breakfast, etc., they serve dinner Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. The buffet dinner includes wine and beer that you serve for yourself. They also have a very nice lady (Ping) who makes the rounds of the customers, serving more wine, beer and cookies.

The workout room is one of the best equipped ones I have seen with treadmills, ellipticals, weight machines and free weights. The four TV's are a nice touch, too.

The laundry room provides four or five washers and dryers that are free to use. All one has to do is buy laundry soap from the onsite mini store for $1.00.

For socializing, the pool area offers a very nice pool with a rock wall background, in ground hot tub and a little cabana with a BBQ.

Due to the location all the rooms seem to be very quiet and there are a large variety of restaurants within walking distance, so driving is not required for dinner elsewhere.

If I were to stay in the southern Houston or Clear Lake area again, I would definitely stay at the StayBridge. Kudos to the IHG (Holiday Inn) brand.

Room Tip: They all seem quiet, and the rooms have a central air system.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews